We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is really good and delicious”
Review of Centro Bharati

Centro Bharati
Ranked #45 of 245 Restaurants in Guanajuato
Cuisines: Indian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Centro Bharati is located in the heart of Guanajuato, Gto, Mexico, as a platform to bring about a natural and progressive awareness of the self. This beautiful cultural center offers the following services. International Fusion Cuisine. Whole Wheat and Homemade Breads. Clothing and Accessories from India. International Therapists. Clean and Newly Renovated.
Celaya, Mexico
1 review
“It is really good and delicious”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Is so delicious that I travel every thursday for an hour just to dine there... is very clean , and tasty The best place to take a break from the work week . They have a variety of dishes , all very tasty , and the staff are so friendly ... Became my favorite restaurant

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valmeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“THE best delicious, Indian vegetarian resteraunt in Guanajuato!!””
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were DELIGHTED to find this resteraunt in Plaza Baritillo in Guanajuato as it is Indian and vegetarian (and I believe organic too). Everything Is homemade and you can tell made with such care and love. I truly wish we had a resteraunt like this where we live in the US!!! Every day has a different menu. The completo starts you off with a delicious salad with incredibly tasty dressing, homemade whole grain bread (a rarity in Mexico), delicious soup, then an entree like a curry dish with rice and an absolutley delicious somosa with yummy sauce, and a healthy drink, like mint or hibuscus flavored water. Its about 89 pesos for all of this. Oh and their chai is AMAZINGLY GOOD (nice and spicey). Going in the resteraunt is like an oasis with a nice fountain, beautiful decor and incredibly nice people working there. They have massage upstairs too which we will try too. Oh and dont miss the boutique upstairs with cutest, high quality Indian and Mexican handmade clothes!! You will be so glad you tried this resteraunt!!! Definitley our FAVORITE resteraunt in Guanajuato and perhaps the world!!! Thank you for brining it to Guanjauato!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Guanajuato”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Please see my full review for Centro Bharati (the complete name for this restaurant/bakery/spa/boutique/hostal) here on Trip Advisor. Everything about this place is EXCELLENT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbarita5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I'm so glad that Centro Bharati is here.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you are looking for healthy, tasty, clean, food in Guanajuato, this is the place to go. I live in Guanajuato and eat here several times a week. In addition to a variety of dishes in the daily "comida," they also serve juices, organic coffee, Chai tea, yogurt, granola, delicious desserts, baguettes, salads, and a variety of homemade breads. The prices are reasonable for the quality and quantity you receive. The daily comida includes a flavored fruit or tea drink, soup, salad, homemade bread, and the main course (and a samosa if you order the larger meal). I haven't tried their pizza yet, but it looks great, too. Other restaurants pretend to offer a vegetarian option in their comida, but they don't know how to offer a balanced meal (for example, the main course in other places is usually just some form of cheese & tortilla with too many carbohydrates, with no significant source of fiber and/or protein). The service here is excellent -- professional and friendly at the same time. I have learned so much about how to have a healthy diet, prepare food and use Indian spices just from listening to them describe the food they make. I feel like I'm at home when I eat here. The staff at Bharati has started a rooftop garden, so soon they will be able to offer more fresh, organic vegetables. The atmosphere in the main room in downstairs patio is relaxed,with soft music and beautiful photographs. Upstairs there is a lovely gift shop with imported clothes,jewelry,bags, scarves and crafts from India..They also offer massages upstairs. I could go on and on, but I'll stop here. I love everything about Centro Bharati. Thank you so much for bringing your project to Guanajuato. Oh, and don't forget to try a wheat grass shot too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbarita5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro B, General Manager at Centro Bharati, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
On behalf of the Centro Bharati Team, we thank you so very much for your generosity, appreciation and for continuously allowing us to deliver the Centro Bharati's mission and commitment, to serve you and all with a heart and a consciousness. Here to serve you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best vegetarian place in town!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nourishing and delicious food, kind and attentive staff, great location. Not to miss: cardamom & ginger juice, fresh baked bread and cookies ;) The menu changes everyday, but you can always find awesome salads, dahl soup, samosas & chutney (a personal favorite).
They have a store upstairs with a wide arrange of clothes, scarves, jewelry and incense, all fair trade from India.
If you have the time, sit and enjoy your meal surrounded by the music of the zither and the fountain, if not grab a fresh juice and a baguette to-go!! Highly recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centro B, General Manager at Centro Bharati, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
On behalf of the Centro Bharati Team, we thank you so very much for your generosity, appreciation and for continuously allowing us to deliver the Centro Bharati's mission and commitment, to serve you and all with a heart and a consciousness. Here to serve you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Bharati also viewed

Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
Guanajuato, Guanajuato
 

Been to Centro Bharati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing