We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view over the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chocolate Boutique
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel attracted us because of the reviews we read about the view and it's really true, from our room which had the private balcony but also from the communal terrace, the view over the city was amazing. As for the rest, the staff was nice and the rooms lovely and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Lastly, the location is really central which is quite handy.

in terms of the negatives, we had a leak in our room from the roof and it dripped all night. The hotel had placed a towel on the ground but it wasn't ideal...we weren't told about this beforehand and didn't get any lower price for it. Room was a bit noisy at night too.

Overall, I would still recommend staying at this hotel especially for a short stay in Guanjuato if you don't mind going up a few steps!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cloclo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the best deals in GTO!..The view at night alone is worth every penny.
Included in the price of the room is the trip up and back on the sidecar that travels up the side of the hill.....an experience like no other in town.
Strongly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a small terrace or side view....ask at the front desk for whats available that da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abelglz713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es un hotel que no recomiendo, publicidad engañosa, mal estado, sucio viejo .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sramirezva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Rodolfo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank patito235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escoge las habitaciones que estan en el edificio de abajo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyherreracuellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.1 mi away
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
#3 of 55 in Guanajuato
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 55 in Guanajuato
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 55 in Guanajuato
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paz
Hotel de la Paz
#7 of 55 in Guanajuato
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
Hotel Boutique Casa Mellado
#16 of 55 in Guanajuato
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Agua
Hotel Casa del Agua
#18 of 55 in Guanajuato
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chocolate Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chocolate Boutique

Address: Cerrada de Constancia, 13, Zona centro, Guanajuato, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Guanajuato
Price Range: $73 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chocolate Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chocolate Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing