We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
417
93
23
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
93
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door rooftop bar casa valadez jardin de la union beautiful hotel perfect location the hotel staff the main square master suite the heart of the city included breakfast points of interest room facing loved this hotel your luggage san miguel a king size bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 548 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

I have been waiting to return to Guanajuato and stay at the 1850 Hotel. It is so convenient to be at the main plaza. The hotel is beautifully decorated by a designer and has a warm cozy feeling starting at the reception desk which gives one the feeling of a meeting a personal service agent.The Alexis room is beautifully decorated and with high ceilings one gets the feeling of space. The bath has hot water with good pressure continuously and the sink is made from stone and is illuminated from inside. Slippers and a thick terry robe are offered. The room has a low table and lounge chairs for guests and a king size bed. There are adequate electrical outlets and a low dresser with a good size television over it. The windows are curtained and overlook the central atrium with huge hanging lamp shades. The staff are lovely and taxi arrangements can be made ahead to and from the airport. The last endearing feature was the coffee offered and a brown bag for breakfast in the cab on the way to the airport.

Room tip: Each room is unique. Go to the website
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJROPPMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Distinguished Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at Hotel Boutique 1850, allow me to sincerely thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be a part in making your visit to Guanajuato unforgettable. You are absolutely correct about the interior design of the rooms; the professional team that was on charge of the intervention were totally involved in the design of the hotel and their trademark touches can be spotted throughout the hotels interior. I’m also pleased to hear that all of the utilities were functioning perfectly. Despite the antiquity of the building itself, many upgrades were made including plumbing and air conditioning, for the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.

It is our highest priority to make you feel at home from the moment of your arrival, until moment you leave. I sincerely thank you for sharing your experience here at Hotel Boutique 1850, and hope to have you stay with us again one day.

Greetings from the staff at Hotel Boutique 1850 in Guanajuato, Mexico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Great location in the historic downtown area. Within walking distance of coffee, restaurants, theater and many other options from a tourist perspective. A bit of a challenge to get there via car due to the underground tunnels but the hotel does offer a service and can point you in the right direction. The hotel rooms at the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy at night as you the mariachi bands have their nightly duels.

Room tip: Check out the roof top bar!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W2706HJmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Esteemed Guest,

It was such a pleasure to have you stay in our hotel, and very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your time here. Next time, we hope to receive you here for an extended vacation!

As you mentioned in your comment, the hotel is located right in middle of heart of historic downtown and all of the principal tourist sites are just a short walk from the hotel. Yes! the tunnels and roundabouts can be a bit confusing, which is why we are always available by telephone to help with directions.

The garden where our hotel is situated is one of the most beautiful gardens in the city where locals and visitors alike flock to enjoy the lively festivities and become immersed in the cultural ambiance that Guanajuato has to offer. For this reason, we offer suites facing both the garden and the interior part of the hotel, we are happy to accommodate, depending on your personal preference. Also, we are happy to hear that you visited our terrace lounge, One Bar & Lounge, it offers excellent service and an exquisite view of the garden.

Thank you again for sharing your experience here at Hotel boutique 1850, and we eagerly await your return!

Sincere regards,

Hotel Boutique 1850 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Right in the middle of Guanajuato, adjacent to the main square, where all the fun happens and the mariachis sing and people dance.
The hotel is simply beautifully decorated, with very spacious and well appointed rooms. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to give one tips on where to eat, what to see and what is happening.
One is immediately impressed by the front entrance lobby and the this impression continues throughout the stay.
It made the trip to Guanajuato a very unique and memorable sojourn to the beauty of Mexico. I will miss Guanajuato

Room tip: best bet for a undisturbed sleep is asking for a room in the back of the hotel, away from the square and the mariachis and dancing
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Distinguished Guest,

Your feedback on your experience at our hotel is greatly appreciated and immensely helpful to us. All of the staff here at Hotel Boutique 1850 are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and deliver superior service to each and every one of our guests. Words cannot convey the pleasure it was having you as a guest in our hotel. Much time, effort, and ingenuity was put into the renovation and design of the entire hotel. As a result, each suite is uniquely furnished and adorned, so as to have updated amenities while retaining the colonial vibe from which the building originates. I am very proud to say that our staff is trained and taught to provide top quality service to our guests and someone is always available to provide dining, and touring options.

We are so happy to know that we helped make your visit to Guanajuato a memorable experience, and hope you make Hotel Boutique 1850 your home again on your next visit!

Best Regards,
Hotel Boutique 1850 Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We are staying here for 2 days. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. What makes the stay even better is the hotel manager Betty. For our short stay she provided so much information with the same enthusiasm. Thank you Betty.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bhaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dearest Guest,

It is so wonderful to know that your stay here at Hotel Boutique 1850 was enjoyable, and thank you so much for your feedback. Here at Hotel Boutique 1850, it is our mission to give each and every guest a personalized welcome, when you’re here, you’re family.

On behalf of Betty and all your family 1850 we want to thank you for your preference, and we will await your return with enthusiasm.

Kind Regards,

The Staff at Hotel Boutique 1850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

We did not like our original hotel (not going to give it a bad review... we simply did not feel comfortable there). So we were very lucky to do a last minute room inspection and check in at this stunning hotel.
Two double beds on an inside courtyard room gave my daughter, granddaughter and I a quiet and comfortable rest.
All the amenities and luxury bedding added a nice touch.
Reception and management could not have been more inviting and helpful. Made my 5 year old granddaughter feel like a VIP Princess.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leafp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guest.
There are not enough words to express our gratitude with you for giving us your feedback, we are even happier that you have given us the opportunity to count on your presence in this one that is already your new home. It really makes us feel honored to know that you, your daughter and your beautiful granddaughter have had a wonderful stay in Guanajuato. All the staff of the 1850 wants to thank you for your preference and is willing to see you once again soon. Many blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews