We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in the heart of Guanajuato”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique 1850
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the heart of Guanajuato”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice property on the tree lined main square (actually a triangle) in central Guanajuato. We stayed in room #202, named "Pilar". The room had a small balcony that opened on the main square, very tall ceiling with original timbers. The bathroom was fine, shower better than average with a mini bar, big king bed and a spacious front room seating area. Strong free wifi. Management and concierge were very helpful and ready to help with anything. Nice complimentary breakfast at the Casa Valadez next door. The location was prime, and on a Saturday night, rocking....Guanajuato is a historical tourist town frequented primarily by Mexican tourists, many of which definitely let there hair down on the weekend and party. The noise for us was no problem with a good white noise sound machine and a 11 pm bed time. But they were going strong at 2 am, but not to our detriment. Really fun to see people enjoying themselves. The price for the room was expensive by Mexican standards, but the location, staff, breakfast and quality of this hotel was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Jeff W,

Your comment it's truly an objective description about your stay with us and it´s very helpful for all.
The building is a heritage cultural. During the intervention to become in this hotel the architect took care that every details were preserved as the house that was on year 1850.
We kindly want to thank the time that you took to share your experience with us and with all the people that read the best advices through Tripadvisor.
All the workers in this Hotel feel very satisfied and we feel very happy because your stay with us was worth it.
We would be very happy if we have once more the opportunity to welcome back some day.
Thank you so much, we send to you and your family many hugs and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    70
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
265
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I took my bf here for the first time on his bday. I had been to Guanajuato several times before but had never stayed at 1850. The experience was unforgettable. From the moment we got to the hotel to the moment we left, we were treated with so much courtesy. The staff is so nice and friendly. They all wrote a letter to my bf congratulating him on his bday. It is not a cheap place though, but it is for sure worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natassjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mrs. Natasjja B,

We kindly appreciate the time that you share with us writting such a nice comment.
We fell very grateful with you for give us the opportunity to pamper you and your boyfriend.
Thank you so much for words and never forget that this is and will be your place in Guanajuato.
Best and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Unmatched hospitality before and throughout our stay. Very comfortable room and excellent location. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and enthusiastic. Limited hanging space for clothes. Would stay in this oasis again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Every room has its own personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGuthrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. SGuthrie2014,
Thank you so much for your kind comment, it really help us to keep doing our best.
All the staff appreciates your time to share your experience with us, we will be truly happy if you give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My girIfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in Hotel 1850 and it was one of the best stays I had in my life: an absolute recommendation: fantastic service: they helped us with museums, restaurants and transportation and even helped me with a surprise for my girlfriend. The hotel is located at the main square of Guanajuato, next to the cathedral, so you can easily walk to all highlights of the city. Breakfast was perfect and is served in the restaurant next door. The hotel is very hip, funky design and has spacious rooms that are spotless with all amenities you need for a comfortable stay. If coming back to Guanajuato, I will stay here again for sure and if you are looking for a comfortable design hotel with personal service, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Hotel entrance is next to the Starbucks at the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gijs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Gijs,
For all of us it is truly important that you leave the Hotel with such a nice experience, we work very hard for the guest, we work very hard to help you with all your requests, we do our job the best that we can, we try to take care of you before your arrival and we really appreciate that you have allowed us help you in all what you need.
As we told you when you left the Hotel... "any excuse it´s allowed to come back". We remember you with great affection.
This will always be your place in the city.
Hugs and regards to you and your firlfriend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for our friends wedding. Absolutely amazing experience from the start. Betty was the best Concierge ever! Highly experienced and extremely helpful :) the rooftop bar had the best view and margaritas. The breakfast that was included was delicious every morning! Definitively the best place to stay in Guanaguato.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjuar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Our Dear Guest,

We truly want to thank you for such an excellent comment like this. It´s very important for us that you share your experience with us and with other travellers through TripAdvisor and we get more satisfaction for us when we know that we really did a good job.
On behalf of Betty and all the staff we want to express our gratitude for your kind words.
We hope that you can visit us soon.
Hugs & Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was an excellent stay. The pictures depict the room perfectly in it's decor and uniqueness. There wasn't a question the concierge couldn't answer. Breakfast is included and it was absolutely wonderful and near by. The hotel is located in the heart of all of the popular historic structures. The rooms are a bit smaller than most but the ambiance makes up for it. The rooftop views are spectacular-make your way to Hotel 1850.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We feel pretty satisfied by your warm words.
All the staff wants to express our true gratitude for what you have wrote about your excellent stay with us in 1850 Hotel Boutique.
We are a small hotel but full of surprises inside and one of those it´s the view in our Sky Bar One & Lounge.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon and that you stay with us once again because this is your home in this amazing city.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

PROS:
*Located in the middle of the most popular square
*Walk to most everything
*Full breakfast included, at very good next door restaurant
*Friendly and helpful staff
*Good mattress and water pressure
*Nice hotel car to airport
*Nice rooftop bar

CONS:
*Bathroom needed better ventilation

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carmen S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique 1850, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the staff wants to thank you for share your experience with us and with others viewers on TripAdvisor. We feel very happy that you have had such a nice time during your stay. Thank you so much for your kind advice and also for let us know our good points.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.2 mi away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
Edelmira Hotel Boutique
#3 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Maria Cristina Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona de Don Lucas
Hotel La Casona de Don Lucas
#6 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#8 of 56 in Guanajuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique 1850? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique 1850

Property: Hotel Boutique 1850
Address: Calle Jardin de La Union 7 | Colonia Centro Histórico, Guanajuato 36050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique 1850 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Design Hotel, with the best location, within downtown of Guanajuato Capital, cultural heritage of humanity. Hotel features with the multi adward winning Restaurant "Casa Valadez", "1850 Spa", sky bar "One Bar & Lounge", with the best atmosphere and city view, "Lobby Bar", "Starbucks Coffee", and the best services and amenities of hotel industry worldwide. Enjoy The Secret... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Boutique 1850 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing