We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maggie and Family are awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggic Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maggic Home B&B
Ranked #44 of 72 Guanajuato B&B and Inns
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Maggie and Family are awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went on this trip with a group and did not have a clue where we were staying. I was pleasantly surprised when we got to Maggie's house. The room was great. Our view was wonderful - could look out over the whole city. Maggie and her family were so kind and thoughtful. Food was amazing. She was able to help with any specials needs. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the room we stayed in - off the patio upstairs. Had a bit more privacy and gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the home with a group of teachers from Durham, NC. Maggi and her family were incredibly welcoming and kind. We slept well each evening and then had a delicious breakfast each morning. I enjoyed getting to practice my spanish speaking skills with Maggi and her daughter. To reach downtown is a picturesque thirty minute walk. I enjoyed every minute of my stay and highly recommend Maggic Home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

You always appreciate a country or culture more when you have an opportunity to interact with the locals. Staying at the Maggic Home B&B offers you that opportunity. The host are wonderful people. Although they speak little English communication is not an issue. They go out of their way to accommodate. We arrived at midnight. Our host met the taxi out on the street after a call that we were in the neighbourhood. Breakfast consisted of a fresh fruit plat, omelet , beans, bread, orange juice and coffee. Enough to keep you fuel until way past lunch time. The room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. The B&B is located a way from the Center busses and taxis are cheap. The B&B is a bit difficult to find. There is a sign on a parking garage a few steps to the right of the entrance. The house is blue, but even with those clues you must wind your way and go down a few more steps before fringing the entrance.

Room Tip: Try to get exact directions before you arrive. This is a great place but not visible from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithtbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We rented a double room for 2 nights.
This is a family-run business, so we had the opportunity to learn a little bit about the mexican way of life.
Maggi is a very welcoming and amiable owner that made our stay even more enjoyable.
It might seem that the B&B is far from the centre, but it is not. The walk to the centre is lovely, but if you prefer, buses pass every few minutes and cost only 5 pesos.
It is good for couples and families alike.
I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here in april of 2012. We booked our room through Booking.com but all communication afterwards was directly with Maggi herself. She arranged for her husband to pick us up from the airport for a very reasonable fee.
There is a very homely atmosphere about which made our stay very nice. She makes an awesome cup of coffee with cinnamon and a little sugar. Sadly my Spanish is not so good which sometimes made the conversation hard to understand since they speak almost no English. They are very patient thought and will take their time to explain themselves.
The room was clean and indeed outside of the center which made for a 20 minute walk.
All around it was nice to have stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Maggic Home this past weekend during a romantic getaway to Guanajuato. The B&B is not located in the center of the city, but it was a reasonable walk to town. A lot of the hotels in the center seemed like they might be fairly noisy at night, so we were glad to be a bit farther out. We usually walked to the city center in the morning when we were feeling fresh and then just took a cab home at the end of the day when we were done exploring. Maggi was very hospitable and welcoming (she even made us some tasty meals!). Her home is located at the top of a fairly large hill, so those who are a tad older or out of shape may find this a bit inconvenient (admittedly, we both struggled with the hike as well), but the place was clean and had a great view. Overall, is a good value and it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de la Paz
Hotel de la Paz
#10 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maggic Home Panoramica
Maggic Home Panoramica
#30 of 72 in Guanajuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Casa los Manzanos
Hospedaje Casa los Manzanos
#14 of 72 in Guanajuato
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Casa De Los Espiritus Alegres
0.4 mi away
Al Son de los Santos
Al Son de los Santos
#12 of 72 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa de Dante Hostel
Casa de Dante Hostel
#1 of 54 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maggic Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maggic Home B&B

Property: Maggic Home B&B
Address: Panoramica, Presa de la Olla km. 7.2, Guanajuato 36090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Guanajuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Maggic Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing