We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
31
42
30
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
42
30
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carry your luggage small window hotel is in a great location four nights bands balcony fiesta theatre taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

A group of 40 spent 5 nights at the Luna. We traveled daily, to San Miguel, Dolores-Hidalgo and Leon as well as a walking tour of Guanajuato. So when we got our room night one the bands had already begun to play. Our room was inside not facing the street, with only a very small window in the bath, therefore we did not experience the LOUD music that goes each night till 3 am. That room was excellent, bed hard as a rock, but we were so tired we did not care. The breakfast was good. WiFi was ify but in the lobby excellent reception.

Room tip: Do not stay in a room with a balcony. Interior rooms are much quieter.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

I stopped by the outside cafe. Watched a band play for a while, very good indeed. Ordered a snack of Luna nachos and the portion was huge. The steak was very tender and tasty. The service was okay but slow. A couple of bands in costumes dropped in.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank stephenkM9271DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Had a lovely, traditional room overlooking the plaza. Big mistake. The people enjoy their social time - loud music of competing musicians until 3 AM. Hotel confirmed the next day that this happens every night. Interior rooms have windows that open on to common areas, halls or stairwell, which questions security as well as noise and no ventilation. Would also mention that the beds were very hard and not comfortable.

Room tip: We ended up in rooms on the back side of the hotel which opened on to a street. Bed was still uncomfortably hard, but it was quieter.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gethynsoderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

So sad. This place could be fixed up if someone cared. The carnations in the lobby were dead when we arrived and still in their little vase 3 days later. I paid an additional 100 pesos to be in an exterior room. It was a good decision until 2 am the hotel had a construction crew drilling and hammering with spot lights shining on our terrace until 3:30am. The staff was oblivious to the problem and would not help. The workers were installing a light directly below our room. Do not stay here. You have been warned.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bajaazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The hotel is in the perfect location, BUT the room was so small that a you literally had to turn sideways to get in the bathroom. The room was in poor repair with the lamp hanging off of the wall and you had to hit it 3 times to get it to come on. The linen was paper thin as were the towels Food was very plain and we didn't bother to eat other meals there because breakfast was so bland. Now for the worst part ... the noise!! Our room overlooked the plaza and it was so noisy we were awake all night! Horrible! If the windows closed properly (which they didn't) it would have still be awful. Never again!!

Room tip: Another hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews