We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Juarez Theater (Teatro Juarez)
Ranked #1 of 73 things to do in Guanajuato
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This early 20th-century building is part Moorish, part Roman and part Greek and is one of the city's more noticeable landmarks.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Anyone interested in historical theatres and their architecture would absolutely love this place. We were there when some re-construction was being done, so there were some roped off areas, but its a beautiful place. We sat in the theatre and rested a while and it was nice and quiet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SenoraMadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    231
    26
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful buildings in the city, wether you visit during the day or night, the architecture is a delight, along with the merry surroundings, the plaza and street musicians. Perfect to spend some time hanging around.

Helpful?
Thank Vonchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A stunning theater”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visited for a self-guided tour and although it didn't take a lot of time we did sit in the audience and absorb the atmosphere. It is a very beautiful and impressive place and you really should take your time and enjoy the majesty. While we were there a group began to rehearse on the stage which was interesting because the stage is massively deep. I was really impressed, it is worth a good solid hour without a play, it would have been a lot of fun to catch a performance but our visit was too short to squeeze it in.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vulferius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Do not miss this stunning beauty”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Take the time and stop in this incredibly beautiful building. The architecture is stunning. While we were visiting, actors were practicing for a future play. They had no problem with us and a few others watching their practice. We took some amazing pictures of the downtown just standing on the top of the stairs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Make sure you visit this spectacular theater. A real highlight of the trip. Beautiful inside, if you can see a show there - do it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCoupleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juarez Theater (Teatro Juarez) also viewed

 

Been to Juarez Theater (Teatro Juarez)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing