We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
28
49
27
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
49
27
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location nice hotel maison bathroom mexico town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 120 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

The place has charm and is in a good location to many sites in central. Rooms are small but adequate. Doors are warped and has air gaps so very cold at night. Front staff is friendly and can really help with directions and sites. The big negative was the cleaning staff brings their kids and they seem to hang out all day until 5pm or more. This makes it noisy so if you want a nap or peace and quite, stay somewhere else that is run more professionally. This was a big negative to where i would not recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Historic-looking hotel, very central. The rooms are furnished in a traditional style. The beds are hard, but comfortable. I do recommend this hotel if you are on a tight budget, but be advised: theWiFi connection is quite poor. The hot water gets turned off at inconvenient hours. They'll turn it on if asked, but it takes a while. The service is less than friendly, everything seemed to be an imposition for th staff(and i am not particularly demanding). The location, however, is ideal, and the price quite reasonable compared to other nearby properties.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heloderma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you want to be near to the cathedral and the main attractions in Guanajuato, this is a good option. It is a clean, cheap and nice hotel.
The best part for our group was that they had rooms for more than 4 persons. That way we could save some money.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We liked it so much two years ago, we came back. And, we will come back again. The setting is perfect. You come into the courtyard from a busy street and feel like you can enjoy quiet and blue skys. The rooms are traditional culture, quaint and clean. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanibelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Only a few blocks from Union Garden, the theater, the mercardo, and the cathedral, we came upon this clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel at a very reasonable price. We stayed in a room with two double beds on the ground level. The bathroom was quite small but otherwise the room size was adequate. Bottled water was provided. No breakfast but cafes were nearby. No air conditioning or heating but none was needed. Lighting could have been better. Wrought iron patio table with chairs right outside the door. Hotel desk was manned 24 hours.

We did hear people walking overhead but not to any distraction.

Room tip: Needless to say, the further away from the entrance the quieter the room. No music from bars were heard.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirlonthegoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews