We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
72
88
59
25
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
88
59
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teatro juarez great location the penthouse jardin de la union first floor enjoyed our stay main plaza very nice hotel the heart of the city interior room square balcony church mexico plugs musicians colonial
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019

This hotel is nicely rehabbed within the rooms. Curiously, they provide no glass wear or even plastic cups or coffee makings within the room. No ice service. There is mediocre (being kind) coffee provided in the lobby in the morning. We went to Oxxo. The room numbering is confusing. There is an elevator but even when taking it you may need to able to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs— not a problem for us but if there is any issue with that declare it on check in. There is a nice outdoor seating area on a deck top and the restaurant in the hotel (not affiliated with the hotel) had great food and service and scenic views from main balcony onto the Jardin. The first night we were in Room 310, a Monday night in January, there was lots of revelry from the Jardin but within reason on decibel levels and it stopped by midnight. The second night, a Tuesday in January, the noise from a bar across the street was unbearable. It went on past 3:30 a.m. and then they started cleaning up loudly screeching metal on metal. We got no sleep at all. The hotel should not assign this room to anyone as on nights when the bar is going full blast as it is essentially uninhabitable. We were with a small group and one other couple reported the same or similar noise problem, but I do not know their room number. There are apparently many rooms where the noise is not an issue, but 310 is not one of them.

Room tip: Do not under any circumstances accept Room 310.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EpicureoEducado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had an inside room so it wasn’t nearly as noisy as the other reviews have claimed. Basic simple room with a small bathroom. The bathroom needs some attention - there was some mould in the shower and on the tiles and the sink facet sends water to the backsplash and then the floor. We asked for 2 drinking glasses and were given styrofoam cups. Not what is expected of a 3 plus star hotel. Would stay again only because off the location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 52Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

We did not pick this hotel as it was part of a tour package. Having toured through Mexico before I was concerned about just where we were staying. This was a perfectly located hotel. As was stated in the previous review it can be noisy. I would recommend a room away from the music, singing, and church bells. The rooms do exist as our friends heard no noise. Meanwhile we did not sleep as the sounds of Mexico lasted into the wee morning hours. If you have no problem sleeping....don’t worry! The hotel was neat, clean, and well maintained. Hair dryers are provided upon request ( just threw this in for those of us who need one)! Hotel is connected to a wonderful restaurant as well. One further note....coffee is provided on the first floor in the morning. Staying at this hotel you will find yourself in the middle of all the wonderful sights and sounds of this magical city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank N8PWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

This is a nice basic hotel that is very well located. However, on busy weekend like when I visited the street noise can be unbearable from the parties til early in the morning and the street cleaning that follows.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ekk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

The hotel was nice but had too go up stairs with luggage. There was an elevator but don’t know where it went. The room was large and comfortable if not very modern. Unfortunately it was noisy. The hall was open to a large courtyard and voices bounced around very loudly. It was also Independence Day and there was lots of celebrations, not a lot of sleep happened

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatPat225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews