We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hipster Pizzaria”

Pizza del Perro Negro
Ranked #98 of 1,520 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere and great food. Got to meet the namesake of the restaurant. Friendly staff. I had a pizza while everybody else had spaghetti, which was baked inside a calzone like crust. Despite the difference, the food was tremendous.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jeffgE1943BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. Very unique decor. We were seated off to the side and given menus. About 10 minutes later someone finally came and greeted us. We had the potatoes and wings, both were delish. The pizza is massive and deep dish and very tasty. Service was not wonderful but I would go back for the food!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Julie Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Original new way of pizza, options sound weird but take amazing, a must go if visiting guadalajara. Personally Recommend all pizzas

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank juanmiguelelorriaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Located on a quiet street off the beaten path. Pizza was very good. The crust was light and tasty. The restaurant itself is large and has a good atmosphere. Service was real good also. I definitely would recommend trying this place out if your craving some pizza.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cigarman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

At first you enter to the restaurant where they wash their dishes, then you have a big restaurant with the weirdest food in a pizza! I can't deny how good it was to try a different type of pizza.
I highly recommend you this place, it's a really nice place if you are around.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza del Perro Negro also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pizza del Perro Negro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing