We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent quality”
Review of La Moresca

La Moresca
Ranked #21 of 1,148 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent quality”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times and it is always excellent. Thursday nights are tough because it is a popular night out for the locals - great people watching. We waited about 45 minutes in the bar for a table outside. They are known for the excellent appetizers and grilled beef. They encourage a relaxed dining event, so don't be in a hurry. Enjoy!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    85
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we stayed just 2 blcoks away andwe chose as it was convenient. Good serives, very good food, very well positioned, open friendly. Had a good meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 11alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be better..”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice restaurant kind of classy, have a good music but they have fresher meals, and improve their service. Any way it is a good election to meet with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Octavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I could not expect it from the restaurant in Andares. Food was average, prices are also OK, but service!!! We were on the second floor with a waiter who behaved from the beginning as he hated us. 7 skinny girls in the evening, sorry, but we will not order 20 pizzas, we ordered salads, few pizzas, many limonades and he killed us with "what else? what else??" and when we finished food and wanted to chat (with drinks), he showed us to go out. Were much other unrespect from him and in the end he told like 5 times "tips are not included in the bill". We knoooow..but sorry, for this service! Some girls left him tips, that was 5% (not 10) from the bill and he counted tips right behind our back and told again that we didn't leave enough tips.
Never will go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank na_kryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoGuadalajara, Propietario at La Moresca, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about this situation, what happened to you is against our work policy and because of that i asure you the waiter is not longer working whit us, thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best place in town”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

top place with a very affordable prices, the food is excellent, you can have steak, tuna, pasta, seafood, whatever you will find it here !!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Octavio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moresca also viewed

Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Moresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing