We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Consistently excellent quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Moresca

La Moresca
Ranked #20 of 991 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times and it is always excellent. Thursday nights are tough because it is a popular night out for the locals - great people watching. We waited about 45 minutes in the bar for a table outside. They are known for the excellent appetizers and grilled beef. They encourage a relaxed dining event, so don't be in a hurry. Enjoy!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    76
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

we stayed just 2 blcoks away andwe chose as it was convenient. Good serives, very good food, very well positioned, open friendly. Had a good meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 11alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be better..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice restaurant kind of classy, have a good music but they have fresher meals, and improve their service. Any way it is a good election to meet with friends.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Octavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I could not expect it from the restaurant in Andares. Food was average, prices are also OK, but service!!! We were on the second floor with a waiter who behaved from the beginning as he hated us. 7 skinny girls in the evening, sorry, but we will not order 20 pizzas, we ordered salads, few pizzas, many limonades and he killed us with "what else? what else??" and when we finished food and wanted to chat (with drinks), he showed us to go out. Were much other unrespect from him and in the end he told like 5 times "tips are not included in the bill". We knoooow..but sorry, for this service! Some girls left him tips, that was 5% (not 10) from the bill and he counted tips right behind our back and told again that we didn't leave enough tips.
Never will go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank na_kryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoGuadalajara, Propietario at La Moresca, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about this situation, what happened to you is against our work policy and because of that i asure you the waiter is not longer working whit us, thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

top place with a very affordable prices, the food is excellent, you can have steak, tuna, pasta, seafood, whatever you will find it here !!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Octavio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moresca also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Moresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing