We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Moresca

La Moresca
Av. Lopez Cotilla # 1835 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 45010, Mexico
+52 33 3616 0412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 884 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Madrid
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

we stayed just 2 blcoks away andwe chose as it was convenient. Good serives, very good food, very well positioned, open friendly. Had a good meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 11alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    70
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zapopan, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be better..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice restaurant kind of classy, have a good music but they have fresher meals, and improve their service. Any way it is a good election to meet with friends.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Octavio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I could not expect it from the restaurant in Andares. Food was average, prices are also OK, but service!!! We were on the second floor with a waiter who behaved from the beginning as he hated us. 7 skinny girls in the evening, sorry, but we will not order 20 pizzas, we ordered salads, few pizzas, many limonades and he killed us with "what else? what else??" and when we finished food and wanted to chat (with drinks), he showed us to go out. Were much other unrespect from him and in the end he told like 5 times "tips are not included in the bill". We knoooow..but sorry, for this service! Some girls left him tips, that was 5% (not 10) from the bill and he counted tips right behind our back and told again that we didn't leave enough tips.
Never will go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank na_kryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoGuadalajara, Propietario at La Moresca, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about this situation, what happened to you is against our work policy and because of that i asure you the waiter is not longer working whit us, thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

top place with a very affordable prices, the food is excellent, you can have steak, tuna, pasta, seafood, whatever you will find it here !!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Octavio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistency is disappointing...Never know WHO's cooking.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have been coming here for the past 5 years...Mostly for take out as it is close to my house...I noticed that on sundays or mondays the food has been inconsistent and quite frankly, lousy....I have stooped eating there those nights....This past saturday I ordered the bacon and onion pizza, which I get all the time...This one was AWFUL...No better then the other 10 pizza joints in the neighborhood...The onions were still crunchy and raw, usually they have been caramelized, the bacon was like 5 whole slices on the top, not minced and distributed evenly...This was a completely DIFFERENT pizza then I normally get here...Very disappointed ofr 150 pesos.......They need to get consistent or I will find a new place

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripsterLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcoGuadalajara, Propietario at La Moresca, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Hello, my name is Marco D´Urzo the owner of the restaurant and I am very worried about this situation, i will like to know if you go to la moresca in plaza Andares or la moresca in Lopez Cotilla, and if its posible can you tell me at what time this happened in order to know who might be responsible for this situation.

we are very sorry, and I hope we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moresca also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to La Moresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing