We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Guadalajara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed January 18, 2008

A Mexican friend in Guadalajara told me about the Posada del Marques. I go to Guadalajara a few times every year, and have normally stayed at the Cervantes Hotel near the historical center. The Cervantes is a good hotel, and reasonable value if you really must be downtown, but the rooms are a bit worn. The Posada del Marques is still close to downtown, but instead of being in a rather dirty and crowded part of the city, it's in a very nice residential neighborhood near to excellent restaurants and the large shopping center Centro Magno. The hotel is new, spotlessly clean, and has large suite rooms with a a separate living room and bedroom. And it's cheaper than the Cervantes - really hard to believe. I recommend it highly. The only slight issue I had was that it took a couple of minutes for hot water to reach my room when I'd turn on the faucet. But once it arrived, there was no shortage. This is a beautiful hotel very conveniently located in an area that will be very comfortable for tourists and business people.

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Del Marques Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 66 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alma Angelica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank clapamozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mariela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ideal para familias ya que cuenta con 2 tvs y hay alberca pequeña en el hotel
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Plaza Diana
Plaza Diana
#33 of 128 in Guadalajara
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarum 101
Clarum 101
#40 of 128 in Guadalajara
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
#69 of 128 in Guadalajara
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#28 of 128 in Guadalajara
216 reviews
2.7 mi away
European Life Style Suites
European Life Style Suites
#18 of 128 in Guadalajara
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson Ejecutivo Hotel
Meson Ejecutivo Hotel
#83 of 128 in Guadalajara
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Marques Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marques Hotel & Suites

Address: Victoriano Salado Alvarez 72 | Col Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara 44600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $41 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marques Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Del Marques Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Del Marques Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing