We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to see and be seen....go for drinks, NOT food”
Review of Cabanna

Cabanna
Ranked #29 of 1,518 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Cabanna is the IN Place in Guadalajara. Packed full every night, with a line waiting to get in...a true hot spot. Service is impeccable, a big number of waiters make sure that you are properly taken care of, drinks are on moderate prices. As far as food, seafood is specialty of the house, but it is bland at the most. Presentation is beautifully executed, but the flavors are not there. To me, perfect for drinks and snacks, not so much for dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service and drinks. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

That's my recommendation this place I see it more like a very nice place to hangout with some drinks and some seafood tacos they are delicious!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and of course the delicious variety of food and drinks. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

I am alergic to seafood, so I was anxious going there, but the place was picked up by my friends, so I had no option. So, first thing I checked the menu and It had many options for those not into seafood, so that was excellent. Secondly, I told the waitress to avoid any issue in the kitchet, and that guy very kindly told me not to worry about because they are used to those situations and they take that seriously. They have arrachera tacos, hamburgers, etc. Quality of food is very good and also it is very clean. Service is excellent! I loved they have coconut water - real one!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lizette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and of course service and the delicious variety of food. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The one thing this restaurant impresses me is how seafood can be infused with great Mexican produce! Sensational dishes across the board, finely presented and tasted brilliant. Will love to return again!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

This is clearly a very nice price, it serves various seafood dishes such as ceviches, tuna dishes and shrimp dishes.

It has inside and outside seating, lots of beautiful people.

Drinks are really good, this is for sure a place to visit when you are in Guadalajara.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Magnus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and drinks. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabanna also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Cabanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing