We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to give 4 stars - but walls far too thin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wanted to give 4 stars - but walls far too thin!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

So much about this hotel is great - helpful, friendly and bilingual staff, comfortable well laid out rooms, great beds, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast including pancake station with fresh fruit, good location, complementary bottled water in the rooms ...

But .. Big but ......

the walls between the rooms seem to be made of paper! I was next door to a colleague and could hear her have a shower, blow dry her hair, go to the bathroom, turn back the covers and get into bed .. I cringe to think what it would have been like if either of us had had company! Such a shame because it otherwise a really lovely hotel and I would stay there again in a heartbeat if it were not for the complete lack of soundproofing between rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IrlandesaenMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Irlandesa
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    145
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
156
118
24
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff was wonderful especially the Cancierge Service. Food was amazing and healthy... They even had a fresh juice bar. .....

We were stuck with no flight and there staff made 45 minutes of calls and arranged for us to make it to our next destination.

We will for sure stay with this hotel everywere we go.

Team Bamboo Nutra

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Chad W
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a really good stay at Grand Fiesta Americana. Good bed, shower, restaurant and Staff.
Plenty Tequila option on the bar, Internet wasnt so good but attend the need to work. Breakfast is superb. I'd stay one more time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciano23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ciano 23
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel located in one of the best neighborhoods in the city. This hotel offers very high quality in room equipment, bath and bed linens, and bathroom and also offers a nice gym and small spa. Restaurant is amazing, one of the largest breakfast buffets I've ever seen for a business hotel with great service from personnel. Also very close to the main business districts and one of the newest shopping and dining centers.
The offered me an upgrade option which I didnt take because I only went for one night but packages were good, and the best is free wifi at all hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MEM 22
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I am glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel feels like a cross between a resort and a business hotel. There were many things that they did well, and other things not so much. One big negative is that the walls to the rooms are extremely thin and you can hear everything in your neighbor's room and in the halls. Here are the pros and cons.

PRO's:
- Very nice and safe neighborhood with plenty of restaurants within walking distance
- Spacious room and bathroom. Has a resort feel.
- Gym on the top floor (and the empty terrace outside the gym) has a beautiful view of the city
- Has a spa (although the massage I received was mediocre)
- Friendly service

CON's:
- Beware of extremely thin walls! You can hear everything in your neighbor's room and in the halls
- Food is mediocre.
- Breakfast buffet has a good spread but the taste is just ok

In conclusion, the hotel is a good choice but the thin walls may influence your choice to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shinywings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Shiniwing
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by how new & nice&clean this hotel was ,deserves stars ,with super friendly staff every step of the way from check in to restaurant & checkout , even the elevator boy
the included breakfast was one of the best I've seen in any hotel 'they told me it was included & it was , I never got hassled or hustled to pay anything extra as someone else mentioned.
I would definitely go back again & again to this beautiful hotel & this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Medhat S
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Fiesta American Grand Guadalajara Country Club is an excellent place to stay. They have many extra amenities that surround the area, such as a mall, beautiful views, and places for entertainment within a walking distance. The hotel is surrounded with a staff that takes pride in their work. Our room was very clean and so was the entire hotel. We were pleased with all of the guest services that they provided us including an amazing Thanksgiving dinner for our family gathering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Susie M
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
902 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
1,009 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing