We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel &Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel &Staff”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by how new & nice&clean this hotel was ,deserves stars ,with super friendly staff every step of the way from check in to restaurant & checkout , even the elevator boy
the included breakfast was one of the best I've seen in any hotel 'they told me it was included & it was , I never got hassled or hustled to pay anything extra as someone else mentioned.
I would definitely go back again & again to this beautiful hotel & this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Medhat S
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    144
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
153
115
24
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Fiesta American Grand Guadalajara Country Club is an excellent place to stay. They have many extra amenities that surround the area, such as a mall, beautiful views, and places for entertainment within a walking distance. The hotel is surrounded with a staff that takes pride in their work. Our room was very clean and so was the entire hotel. We were pleased with all of the guest services that they provided us including an amazing Thanksgiving dinner for our family gathering.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Susie M
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

It's a beautifull hotel with a great view of the city, the people that work here are very nice and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There's a shopping mall at a walking distance and plenty of restaurants. There's an Applebee's in the premises that closes late. Plenty of transportation services available close

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baldor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Baldor 18
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like so many of the Posadas properties, they try to compete with international hotels but just don't get there. On the surface the hotel is nice - clean, up-scale, nicely decorated and good architecture. But the training of the personnel falls short - or there is no supervision. And forget being treated like a real customer. You are there to make their business a success and make lots of money - never mind that you are the customer - and that they may actually need you! In general, Mexico has not had forums like Trip Advisor to lodge complaints or suggestions. So business dont really care if you are not satisfied. With a large population and influx of foreign visitors, there are always more customers. Trip Advisor and other international forums will help in making businesses stand up and take notice, but it will take time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear NPLP
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I hope you give us the opportunity to attend you again and show you the quality of our service.
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a short 25 minute drive from the airport. It is located near a great selection of restaurants. Rooms were very clean and spacious. There's even a Starbucks that's adjacent to it. I wish the front desk who checked me in spoke better English. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Edelan

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, I will be working with english front desk staff
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel - one of the top in Mexico; great service, excellent concierge who is patient and knowledgable. Club floor with drink selection and snacks just very high quality and spacious well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear David H

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon on our 17th floor.

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was my second visit to this property. It is very convenient for the places I go, so I gave it another shot. This time it was excellent. No complaints. i especially appreciate the outstanding breakfast buffet. Be sure to get a rate that includes it.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a rate that includes breakfast. Best in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Gustavo M, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Joelinda

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services
Hope to see you soon

Sincerely

Jose Gustavo Muñoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
888 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#9 of 128 in Guadalajara
991 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
3.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing