We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casino Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casino Plaza
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was very happy with my stay regarding the price I paid.
Good:
- near the center (10 min on foot) and near a subway station
- super clean
- parking
- good internet
- Restaurant in the hotel ( can be handy)
Bad:
- none
Other:
The bed was hard but it was ok for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    81
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
48
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is unattractive on the outside, but surprisingly nice on the inside. It has obviously been remodeled recently. The decor of hotel is very nice and has a clean appearance. The price is reasonable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient as it is close to the city center.
Negative aspects would be that our room was along a busy street and near a night club. On one of the nights we heard loud music from midnight until about 5 am. This was quite disturbing. Also, the hotel is along a one-way street and the parking is limited. I had to give my car keys to staff in order to move the car if needed.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel and our room looked exactly like the brochure. It was well appointed and clean. It is a bit of a walk to the Cathedral but a taxi is only $30.00 pesos and the staff will procure one. We had a continental breakfast and the fruit plate was very nice. The 'pan dulce' or coffee cake was one of the best I have ever tasted. Take your own wash cloth, but the large walk-in shower is excellent.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stephany38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I just cane back from a trip to Guadalajara. This hotel is pretty centrally located but not too center that the noise did not bother me. The staff was very friendly and gave me pointers to get my touristic needs met. It is a few hundred feet from the light rail station, which I used extensively during my stay. It is close to the Cathedral, and many more churches that you would not encounter if you only stayed in the very center of town.

+ Free WIFI, A/C (not needed in December), complementary bottled water
- Not so hot (but warm) shower - needed to run the warm water a while

For the price I paid, this is a super value hotel with great location. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to spend a night in Guadalajara.

Room Tip: Street side has street noise but has the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gkitazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I didn't actually stay here, but did have an occasion to stop in for some help trying to find a hotel that accepted dogs. The young woman at the desk (I unfortunately did not ask her name) went beyond great service in calling a hotel she knew was dog friendly, reserving a room for us, verifying the price, and printing out a map. Another thing I can say about this hotel is that it does have a great location, very near the main cathedral and the center of town. We were there on Sunday afternoon, it was very fun, lots of shopping and activity. This hotel also has parking available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel is within walking distance of U.S. Consulate, the main cathedral, other beautiful sites and the famous market. It is also close to the restaurant Fonda de San Miguel the most romantic restaurant in Guadalajara---with excellent food. Staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Mario (bell person), Anna and Nancy (front desk) and Sofi (maid). The staff was helpful with directions and recommendations. Free parking and wi fi make it just about perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff are very friendly, and I was really happy with my stay. I would most definitely recommend staying at Hotel Casino Plaza in Guadalajara. They offer great competitive pricing without compromising service or how clean everything is in the hotel and/or rooms. The rooms are very big, clean, and the whole hotel smells nice. The food is was great and priced very competitively.

I actually liked the eco-friendly concept of the hotel rooms. When you left your room and took your key out of the power slot, all power to the room would shut down. This meant that the air conditioning also shut down. Once back in the room, it only took the air conditioner a few minutes to cool the room down again. I think it is a really responsible approach to our ecosystem and appreciate their effort in implementing such a system into their hotel structure.

The hotel is located downtown, within a block or two of big avenues. So, it’s very quiet and close to all of the sights to see downtown, in addition to all of the shops.

I would absolutely stay there again and hope to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.1 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#18 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#20 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#22 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#36 of 122 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino Plaza

Property: Hotel Casino Plaza
Address: Calle Pedro Moreno Downtown 726, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#20 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#25 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casino Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our facilities are new and pleasant. With all the services four star hotels include and friendly and professional personnel. Located downtown Guadalajara near the two most important avenues of the city, so that in a short time you can arrive to the place you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casino Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing