We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Venezuela
Nearby Hotels
$66
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ganz(Guadalajara)
$96
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
92
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican artcharming b blovely furnishingshome from homegeorgefrancisco
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have never felt soooo welcome into a home on Christmas eve. Our plane was late. The three of us got into a cab, tired, starving and arriving to Casa Venezuela almost 3 hours late for dinner the cab driver, drives down a street and we come upon this house, lit with twinkly lights and beautiful. As we entered the front door we notice how eclectic and comfortable it looked...gorgeous. George and his friend were sitting around an elegant table, dimmed by warm candles. George and his friend made us feel so welcome with hugs and cheers. I expected, here is your room goodnight...but NOOOO. George heated up the dinner we missed, we sat in the open patio area with a nice breeze and the little trickling water fall with his friends had and talk into the wee hours of the night.

Thank you George. I would go back just for George. The morning breakfasts prepared by Francisco was FAB and the room was comfortable and clean. It is a great location and in walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed two nights here and was very impressed. The property is small, only three rooms, and this is all part of its charm, as this allows George, one of the owners, to truly offer a personal B&B service. The house is beautifully presented, and the breakfast is delicious. George also has lots of tips and recommendations. It's a bit of a trek into town, about 25 minutes or so, but it does allow you to walk off the very filling breakfast! And there is plenty to see along the way. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I travelled with a friend, and they have rooms with two separate bedrooms. This was a real treat!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Having lived in Guadalajara for 5 years, we knew the area well and wanted to be near Ave Chapultepec. Finding Casa Venezuela made our return absolutely perfect: George was the perfect host, bringing us up on what had changed in the city and even went with us to nearby towns for shopping; Francisco surprised us every morning with superb breakfasts and our room was comfortable, beautiful and quiet. We used city buses, rented a car for a few days, and explored the entire area on foot and felt safe and comfortable the entire time. Wouldn't change a thing and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and loved it but, because it's a quiet neighborhood, I'd take any room available with no qualms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyPalmSprings_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were a little nervous as we were arriving much later than anticipated on 12/24/12 - Christmas Eve! We knew most everything would be closed for family celebrations and the fabulous owner, George had offered for us to join him and 2 other guests to dinner. We emailed him about our delay and told him not to hold up dinner...it was almost 10pm when we finally arrived.

George greeted us with open arms, long pours and amazing leftovers-truly an amazing welcome. I cannot express how grateful we were at that moment. He was so helpful in planning out our activities, telling us how to get around and where to eat/shop and just making sure we had everything we needed.

The breakfasts were amazing. The rooms/bedding/bathrooms – everything was great. The outdoor courtyard patio was super for everyone to have cocktails and hang out (uhm, quite late a couple nights) and the layout of the house is so perfect that you are never disturbing another guest. WiFi was easy to access anywhere on the property - and there are so many nooks/areas to hang out in if you need any privacy for work. The location is perfect - upscale, safe and walking distance to everything if you don't feel like venturing far though there are buses just down the street and taxis are inexpensive.

We really felt like we were staying at a very dear friend's home. This is where we will stay, without question, every time we go to Guadalajara - and with flights on Volaris from TJ and now direct from San Diego also, we anticipate it will be often.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We arrived quite late on a Saturday night and were treated to a very warm welcome, with the host, George, providing us with a much needed stiff drink of fine Tequila. We awoke next morning to a fabulous (and copious) Mexican breakfast prepared by housekeeper and student of cuisine, Francisco - each day something different and always fantastic. George was a mine of information about Guadlajara and surrounding areas in the state of Jalisco. He even looked into internal flights for us and our every need was taken care of when it came to getting taxi's or even cancelling a hotel (I wasn't quite ready to road test my telephone Spanish). There is a delightful garden terrace where we whiled away a good deal of time and the house is superbly and very tastefully furnished with typical Mexican furnishings and art. The rooms are very comfortable and first rate. We loved Nawal the dog, who has a very sweet temperament. Forget a hotel, the level of service you get here is far superior.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianHeathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews