We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful event space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We hosted a wedding celebration at Hacienda La Magdalena - the Hacienda's event spaces are beautiful and the event coordinator Perla is very professional and easy to work with. Our guests raved about the service, food and location. We would highly recommend hosting a destination wedding at Hacienda La Magdalena!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hdalamagdalena, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014
Google Translation

GRACIAS! Si, nuestro firme compromiso es brindar un excelente servicio y cubrir todas las necesidades que puedan tener nuestros clientes al llevar a cabo su evento en nuestra hacienda. Siempre nos ocupamos de supervisar y dirigir los servicios para que los eventos logren cautivar a todos los invitados. les esperamos siempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Overall the hotel was the weekend escape from Mexico City that I was looking for. Very picturesque and tranquil ... a few details ... the jacuzzi outside was lukewarm with no functioning jets. A few too many flies in the restaurant area. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is hard to believe that this beautiful Hacienda is located within minutes from downtown Zapopan. Once you enter the Hacienda you feel like you are miles away from anything. The gardens are beautiful and very well kept, the rooms are decorated with a very good taste and they are all very comfortable and spacious and the food is amazing. The staff is very friendly and you can tell they enjoy what they do. It is a perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same size, the difference is basically the decor and the bathrooms, since so...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spend the evening after a Wedding celebration here at Hacienda La Magdalena. Our suite was perfect, set up as a little casita: Great space, loved the furniture, comfortable robes, and perfect setting for romance. The service match every detail. Breakfast was included and we received a call late morning reminding us of breakfast and offered room service as an alternative. Greatly appreciated, but we decided to eat out by the patio. It was a beautiful day and breakfast was delicious. Fresh coffee with canela (cinnamon sticks) - loved the flavors together. Corn tortillas were freshly made. We indulged in a 2-hour 5-course meal. Grounds are great for a leisure walk, can get lost in time, but not much for a running trails. No gym, but spa. Services we didn't use as we had to meet family in the afternoon. The Hacienda La Magdalena is great destination wedding location. They offer several settings... I have great memories.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspiringTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had an amazing experience, first of all the staff is friendly, polite and helpful, we got the Presidential Suite and was cleaner in every detail, the hacienda is a magic place and sometimes it feels you're not so close to the city because the quite and natural environment the Spa is amazing and relaxing, the Snacks and Breakfast are good but the dinner was not greater as we expected but it was good enough.
Excellent experience, definitely I'll highly recommend Hacienda La Magdalena.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite, the perfect room, exquisite, quiet and relaxing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rriveraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A nice ex-hacienda converted to a nice hotel, with big bedrooms, the quietness of the place is excellent, it has a spa service but we didn't take it, but it looks excellent. Overall a excellent hotel, the breakfast is excellent, only eggs, chilaquiles and fruit, but it's great.

My only complaint is the dinner, there aren't places to eat nearby at night and the dinner was a little expensive for what they gave, but other than that, a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We spent two nights in this lovely hacienda while visiting Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque and Tequila. The place is about 30-40 minutes outside the city center and very good accessible by one of the mainstreets going out of town. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, room very comfortable but maybe a bit cold (January). Staff was friendly and very helpful. We felt very safe. Surroundings (garden, pool) looked very nice, but we did not take advantage to relax there... unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Epica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
10.3 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 129 in Guadalajara
178 reviews
10.3 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#6 of 129 in Guadalajara
344 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quinta Real Guadalajara
Quinta Real Guadalajara
#24 of 129 in Guadalajara
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Mansion del Sol
La Mansion del Sol
#23 of 129 in Guadalajara
193 reviews
9.9 mi away
Alborata Hotel Boutique
Alborata Hotel Boutique
#48 of 129 in Guadalajara
8 reviews
9.3 mi away
Square Small Luxury Hotel
Square Small Luxury Hotel
#36 of 129 in Guadalajara
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel

Address: Carreterra Colotlan # 1701 Km. 1.7 | Colonia La Magdalena - Tesistan Zapopan, Guadalajara 45200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $113 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda La Magdalena was once an oasis of safety in the war torn history of Mexico. It's 4 ft. thick walls protected not just the wealthy landowners, but the church, the homes and the shops of the workers on the hacienda. Today it has opened its strong gates as a boutique hotel and meeting and event center. Hacienda La Magdalena is located just 15 minutes from Guadalajara making it convenient to all the sightseeing attractions of the historic center, and commercial districts, but the many acres of surrounding gardens, beautifully appointed rooms and patios, large pavilions, and state of the art meeting rooms, provide a buffer to the busy life outside its high walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing