We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda La Magdalena Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Isla Paraiso(Zapopan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hoteles Hi!(Zapopan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Country Plaza(Guadalajara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SR(Zapopan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
43
12
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
12
8
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A nice ex-hacienda converted to a nice hotel, with big bedrooms, the quietness of the place is excellent, it has a spa service but we didn't take it, but it looks excellent. Overall a excellent hotel, the breakfast is excellent, only eggs, chilaquiles and fruit, but it's great.

My only complaint is the dinner, there aren't places to eat nearby at night and the dinner was a little expensive for what they gave, but other than that, a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We spent two nights in this lovely hacienda while visiting Guadalajara, Tlaquepaque and Tequila. The place is about 30-40 minutes outside the city center and very good accessible by one of the mainstreets going out of town. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, room very comfortable but maybe a bit cold (January). Staff was friendly and very helpful. We felt very safe. Surroundings (garden, pool) looked very nice, but we did not take advantage to relax there... unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Epica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful visit. The setting is superb. The rooms are exquisite. The staff could not have been more helpful. It was one of the most relaxing, enjoyable getaways ever. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

we had a great experience staying at the Hacienda La Magdalena.

We decided to get away from our very touristy vocation in Puerto Vallarta, to explore real Mexico, so we booked a flight to Guadalajara to stay for 3 days.

After a very pleasant 30min flight, the owner of the Hacienda waited for us
at the airport. He gave us a tour of Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara, Zapopoan, and then we went to the hacienda. The tour was excellent and reasonably priced, while the owner is very knowledgeable about the history of Guadalajara. The tour was very pleasant
and spot on, without any annoyances at all (unlike many commercial tours).

The hacienda is located in Zapopan, just outside the urban area of Guadalajara.
So, it is a bit away from downtown, which is good if the goal is to be at a nice, safe,
and very relaxing place. Zapopan is also a very nice area, with high end restaurants
and shops.

The service was excellent and very attentive.
The grounds of the hacienda are beautiful, and I think it is a good deal
compared to some other haciendas we stayed in Yucatan.
There is a very nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi,
and we spent an afternoon lounging at the pool
enjoying the breeze and the sun.

The room was large and clean, very quiet. We did not use the
air-conditioning, because the nights are cold (guadalajara has an elevation).

As far as food, the breakfast was excellent. For lunch we had chicken salad,
and that was excellent too. If you decide to have dinner, my recommendation is
to arrange the dinner beforehand, since the menu is limited.

The hacienda owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. All services were
great.

On day two we went to Tequila. We had a 13hr tour. My recommendation would be to take only half a day to Tequila-route (skip Tequila and go to Amatitan, take the horse ride and visit Herradura, thats enough) , and enjoy the rest of the day either at the hacienda or to go to Tlaquepaque/Guadalajara for some nightlife.
The hacienda has a great location if you want to explore both the Tequila-route and
Guadalajara metropolitan area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drag0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Hacienda is located outside of Guadalajara on a beautiful estate. We stayed in an upstairs room in the main building. It was large and airy with everything we could want. The breakfasts are amazing; traditional Mexican dishes like pork in green sauce, eggs with sausage and refried beans as well as delicious fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed oj and granola. There is a large common area with a bar as well as indoor and outdoor dining areas. The pool area was not quite as nice as the rest of the hotel, but still pleasant. The one drawback is that you really will need to drive or be driven anywhere. There is not much within walking distance, but the grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minorca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews