We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk Nightmares!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Guadalajara Expo
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
“Front Desk Nightmares!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Arrived at almost 1am and they could not find reservation - even after giving them the number which I found on my blackberry. Even then, they could not find it. Eventually found it but told me the rate was different and billed me accordingly. Subsequently billed me twice if not 3 times. I have reported to Amex. Almost as bad getting out and they billed me again! The staff was rude upon check in and defensive. They do not seem to have any sense of who the client is and how to treat guests. I lost over an hour of my time between checkin and checkout. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank davidhouston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan F, General Manager at Ibis Guadalajara Expo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest, I'm very sorry about your stay. You can be sure that I will talk with the front desk clerk and I will investigate what has happened with your charges. I'm sure there is a reasonable explanation.
Once again I apologize about your inconvenience at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    114
    128
    45
    30
See reviews for
52
74
36
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed while visiting friends family. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. Parking easy and the breakfast buffet was on until we ate most mornings at 1100. Overall a good travel experience once we found out that both room keys had to be in the device slot by the door to get lights, air conditioner and tv running.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cealav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

perfectly located, basic but well equipped, standard business hotel, near convention hall, breakfast buffet included, easy parking. Hotel manager is very keen on making sure that stay was satisfactory. Best hotel rate in town, taxis available just as you exit. Better than expected quality of rooms. Had some trouble with the keys to activate the elevators. Wifi is free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drflugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Maintained clean and service is OK. compared to the one in MTY much better ..xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I just needed a decent place to sleep after a late arrival from the States and an early departure the next day for a road trip.

The hotel is very convenient to Expo Guadalajara and the Plaza del Sol mall. Easily accessible from the airport in about 20 minutes.

The Front Desk was very efficient for both arrival and departure. Private enclosed parking facilities (we rented a car and drove to the hotel) but careful if you have anything over a mid-size vehicle, the garage has VERY LITTLE maneuvering space.

The rooms are again, very basic but clean. One lamp in our bathroom was out but I didn't report since we were there for such a short time. The hallway is non-glam and kind of gives you second thoughts about if you picked the right hotel, but the rooms are OK.

Air conditioning and TV worked well...room also had windows that opened which was nice in the morning. Beds are very comfortable.

Buffet breakfast is offered but we preferred to go a local restaurant for some local-flavored "tortas ahogadas"!!!

Rate was fair for type of hotel. Not a property to use if you're expecting to impress or woo anybody.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RafaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We wanted to stay there because expedia’s and the hotel website showed a swimming pool, but when arrived there was no pool. Where the pool had been was now under construction. The carpets are stained the rooms are tiny and spartan. The hotel staff would not deal with us when we attempted to check out, they told us to deal with expedia, so no refund.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank omillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Expo Inn Guadalajara
Expo Inn Guadalajara
#102 of 129 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Express Plus Guadalajara Expo
0.1 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#7 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
#57 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibeurohotel
Ibeurohotel
#75 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Guadalajara Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Guadalajara Expo

Property: Ibis Guadalajara Expo
Address: Avenida Mariano Otero 1400 | Col Residencias Del Bosque, Guadalajara 44510, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Guadalajara Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Guadalajara Expo hotel is located in the city center, opposite Guadalajara's main exhibition center and 30 mins from the airport. The hotel has 159 air-conditioned rooms available for reservation and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Three meeting room s are available for reservation, and guests can also use the restaurant, bar and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis Guadalajara Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing