We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Good Price”
Review of Hotel Celta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Celta
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It is a very nice small hotel with modern installations. Great location, not far from downtown and close from restaurants and shopping areas. The staff is courteous and the bed and pillows are very comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lilirogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 171 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel just locate at good places. Thats all. All days in hotel l had ploblem to connect internet service.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 규진조
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Tequila. First stay we were accommodated in the street front building, and the rooms and hallways had a cigarette smoke smell throughout the building. The rooms looked old and worn out. Our second stay we were put in the back building, and this was far better, no smells, cleaner, newer looking facilities. Food was OK and the breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: MAke sure you request your room in the back building. Rooms are newer and much cleaner here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is just a few steps from Expo Guadalajara. Great place to stay when you are going for a convention where all you need is a clean place to sleep and refresh.
Staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I was allowed to check-in since 7 am.
I would recommend this place if you ever have to go for a conference to the Expo Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was nice and clean. They had room service! Good proximity to the Expo area and Plaza del Sol.

Walking distance to everything. Free valet parking and internet was a plus!

Nice rooms with plasma tvs.

Highly recommended in Guadalajara!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Its very close to Guadalajara Expo, and by close i mean walking distance. I booked this hotel because the others were already fully booked! You have a "cityexpress" hotel at the left, and a "fiesta inn" at the right. The hotel in general was good, the rooms were like the photos they offer, with laminated floors which i think was amazing, because is way cleaner than carpet floors. The view in my room was terrible (i upload a photo of it), you could see in it some guys working on a roof next door, it was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean too. It has a shower, not a bathtub. The pool is very odd (i upload a photo for you guys to see it) and it is heated!. The food in the restaurant is horrible, i do not recommend the restaurant AT ALL.
The hotel is located 1 block away from "plaza del sol" which is like a mall, with a supermarket, fast food and restaurants in it. Plaza del Sol has Zara and C&A if you like to go shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first "tower" i think they are in better condition then the one in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks great......but our first room was one of the most uncomfortable rooms I have experienced. This applied for both my wife & I and our 2 friends who also had a room on the same floor.
The bed to say the least was like concrete. Yes, I know Mexican beds are notoriously hard - I live here but this was beyond hard and would make a solid foundation to build a structure on. The room was tired and showed a lot of wear & tear. We were facing the front avenue and complained enough to be moved to the back tower for our last 2 nights where the rooms looked and felt better. As is typical at most Mexican hotels I find the noise from the hallway extremely loud as few people have any respect for other guests at 1 or 2 am in the morning. Of course the staff had little interest is helping with this problem.

The rate was great but the my spine still hurts. In my opinion there are better choices as far as I am concerned that offer a better product for around the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Guadalajara Expo
Ibis Guadalajara Expo
#40 of 131 in Guadalajara
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Sol Expo Guadalajara
0.9 mi away
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
Eco Hotel Guadalajara Expo
#61 of 131 in Guadalajara
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#13 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,056 reviews
2.0 mi away
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
Del Marques Hotel & Suites
#71 of 131 in Guadalajara
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#26 of 131 in Guadalajara
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celta

Address: Av Mariano Otero 1570, Guadalajara 45055, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $44 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Celta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Celta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing