We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, hospitable, friendly, and definitely not your average!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 61 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, hospitable, friendly, and definitely not your average!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed here once before and what can I say?? A wonderful warm inviting experience!
Their high standards, yet relaxed atmosphere again have surpassed my expectations.
The hosts make everyone feel like a close family friend.
The attention to detail falls into the category of "gosh!!!! All this for me?". And if you wanting to improve your Spanish, the staff and Cristobal are more than willing to help. Ask Lara regarding the pedigree of the house. It will not disappoint.
This boutique hotel is always a 5 rhapsody on my list of excellence.

Please visit. It is worth every moment.
Ciao

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
89
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

For the price of a night you get a wealth of Guadalajara knowledge from those who know and love it best. Whether you are looking for a little R&R down-time or want to see and do all there is to do in Guadalajara by day or by night, this is definitely a travelers dream! Lars, Cristobal, and Memo are sure to make your stay both memorable and pleasurable. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and elegantly appointed. When booking, you can usually choose between a sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres_Flor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I’ve stayed in more than 100 B&Bs over the years and La Perla is definitely one of the best, 5 star all the way.

I had planned a two week trip to Guadalajara for some cosmetic surgery and wanted a quite, comfortable, safe place to recover. The first B&B (in Tlaquepaque) I contacted took my reservation on the phone, then emailed me the next day and said they decided they didn’t want me since I was going to be post surgical? Imagine my surprise.

I then contacted La Perla and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Everything was done on the phone (and confirmed by email) and Lars was so helpful. When we arrived (my husband and I) just two days after my surgery, we were greeted with open arms and La Perla became our home for the next week.

I had read reviews online and was expecting upscale quality, but La Perla exceeded all my expectations! The house is beautifully decorated, conveniently located, the bedding and linens were top quality and our hosts Lars and Christopher could not have been nicer or more helpful. The value received far exceeded the cost and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: there's not a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Guadalajara on the last leg of our trip to Mexico and, looking for something more intimate than the usual hotel chains, decided to stay at La Perla. I must say, I've traveled all around the world and stayed at numerous hotels and bed and breakfasts and have never experienced the level of service and care as Lars, Christopher and the rest of the staff extended to us during our stay at La Perla. Five star service, accommodations and location for those looking to catch the many wonderful sites of Guadalajara on foot. Yes, the cathedrals, museums and tour buses are just a short walk away from La Perla. And after a full day of seeing the sights, we were greeted with a glass of wine and a carriage ride to a four star restaurant. It doesn't get any better than this! Thank you Lars and Christopher for an extremely memorable stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

GDL was one of our last stops as part of our Mexican roadtrip. We had driven from Guanajuato and got in by noon. Both Lars and Cristobal and Memo were very welcoming and gave us some tips on what to do and where to go. No other guests were staying in the B&B so it felt like home. Extremely polite and interesting to talk to. Ended up staying up later than expected (after our busy day in town) just hanging out with them.

I want to come back for a weekend and experience GDL's nightlife that they talked about... We were there two nights and the last day we had an early start as we were taking the bus to Puerto Vallarta. They were very accommodating and got up early to serve breakfast.

Totally recommended. I'll be sure to stay with them whenever my travels bring me back to GDL

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Guadalajara and wished to stay in a more prestigious area than the usual tourist area of Tlaquepaque and Tonola. We were so fortunate to book with La Perla located in the Colonial America area. Cris and Lars are wonderful hosts and go way beyond what we expected for service. Lars spent an evening and a morning showing us the area with it's turn of the century opulent colonial homes many of which have been converted into retaurants and shops.The Inn is charming, loaded with antiques and the two host the display young aspiring artist works thoughout the rooms. Dean and Christel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were there for 3 wonderful days, and what made it wonderful was the superb hospitality by Lars and Chris and Memo and the entire staff. First, the building is beautiful, the rooms were just decorated with the right mix of charm and modern conveniences, and breakfast was great. Secondly, if you get the priviledge of going on a walking tour with Lars, make sure you do! Bring good walking shoes, and get ready for an fun, insider's tour of the city. Also, the recommendations for restaurants and where to shop were spot on. We felt like we were at home and will return soon. THIS is the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 128 in Guadalajara
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#20 of 128 in Guadalajara
204 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B

Property: La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B
Address: Calle Prado 128 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guest, you will feel like one of the Mexican movie stars connected to LA PERLA’s past: Gloria Marin, Jorge Negrete, Maria Felix… The Moorish mansion embodies the glamour of the famous old casas of Guadalajara, Jalisco.With a perfect location in the historical center, LA PERLA continues to be the place to meet interesting people and to discover what this exciting city offers. Whether visiting our city for business, vacation or study abroad, you can count on LA PERLA Boutique Bed and Breakfast to make your visit more exciting than any other hotel, inn, B&B, or guesthouse. From the time we pick you up at the International Airport, the time we spend with you will make your experience discovering Guadalajara better than just memorable. We will help you plan your free time which can include:Travel to nearby towns including Tequila, Ajijic and Lake Chapala, Colima and Puerto Vallarta as well as longer trips such as to Mexico City, the Yucatan, Oaxaca and San Miguel de Allende in the State of Guanajuato.Visits to the restaurants or night clubs for Latin music and dancing. We are also happy to help you obtain tickets to Mexican soccer league games (called futbol here); concert, symphony and dance performances; bull fights (called corrida de toros), Guadalajara’s mariachi and foreign film festivals as well as other cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing