We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I FELT LIKE I WAS AT HOME SURROUNDED BY FRIENDS, OUTSTANDING PERDSONALIZED CUSTOMER SERVICE & ATTENTION TO DETAIL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B
Ranked #1 of 70 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My friends & I recently booked all three rooms for a long weekend stay in Guadalajara . All roms were absolutely decorated. and every attention to detail has been thoroughly planned out. My friend Russ had a problem with his bathroom but within 3 minutes it was being resolved. Talk about response time & customer service. I walked all over the house as if I was at home. The staff is great and even accompanied us to the bars on all nights. It's location is wonderful and close to both Chapultepec & Downtown. Very safe to walk around at anytime. There is always someone on-call in case there is a need. or if you have a special request I am certain Chris, Lars, Memo and the rest of the Staff will bend over backwards to satisfy every request.within reason.I am already planning a future stay and I am definitely becoming a guest here for many years to come.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javierc66bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 241 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at La Perla in Guadelajara, MX. This is not your average boutique hotel environment.
upon entering through the front doors one transcends in the world of the golden age of silent film. Attention to detail is evident everywhere throughout this home: from the bathrooms thru to the bedrooms. As one glides down the spanish style staircase into the living room art is present everywhere. This house is an experience like no other; and as for service! WOW!!!
The hosts are Lars and Chris. Very personable. Breakfast is excellent and the hosts will join their guests at the table. The food is plentiful, fresh and bought daily.
The hosts will also accompany their guests and familiarize them with their local surroundings. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone. You will not be disappointed!!! and as for the silent film pedigree? Experience for yourselves. Ask about the harp in the corner, and yes, it is tuned.

Russ, Vancouver, BC., CA

Room Tip: small dogs only. All rooms face the from receiving morning sun. Very nice. Radio and Cine both h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We had decided to have them pick us up at the airport since we were new to the city and were arriving late. We were greeted with a smile and hug. Upon arriving at La Perla, Lorenzo welcomes us by name and offers us a glass a wine and we meet Memo and Ignacio (Nacho) who assist with the care.

Our bedroom and bathroom are tastefully appointed and very spacious. The detail such as personal cards with our names printed on their business cards with a map for our use, the clocks in the main sitting room showing the time from our home town are just an example. The breakfast includes fresh fruit and yogurts with choices of toppings plus fresh pastry, hard boiled eggs, tea and coffee. Oh yes, just outside your bedroom each morning you have your beverage of choice before going to breakfast.

One of the nicest perks we found was that Lars personally takes his guests on a tour of the downtown and points out places of interest. We could not wish for a better introduction and personal attention given to us which made our first visit to the city so enjoyable.

Thank you Lorenzo and Cristobal,
Susan and Roger
McMinnville, OR

Room Tip: each of their three rooms were all attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Lars and team were amazing and provide a first rate experience of Guadalajara. This was not just staying at a Bed and Breakfast, you feel like a member of their family. Their home is just beautiful, classic, and comfortable. In the heart of downtown, yet you feel private and secluded. Traveling alone, Lars made sure I was looked after EXTREMELY well, and gave me the most fantastic tour of Centro. The absolute best of my entire time in Mexico. I wish I had planned to spend more time there - next time, it will be the only place I go!

Room Tip: All rooms there were beautiful - I stayed in El Teatro which was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottE593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We enjoyed two fantastic nights in La Perla with a small group of friends from New Zealand. This was our first time in Mexico and we especially loved the hospitality shown by hosts Lars and Cristobal. We were accompanied on a great night into town and shown all the best clubs and bars...the following day we were treated to a walking tour of the city. The hotel is clean, tidy and full of character. The rooms are lovely...with a gorgeous balcony, lovely bed and well appointed bathroom. Top quality for a great price. The included breakfast was absolutely delicious. We had some very special memories...and enjoyed meeting the whole team...including the parrot! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed for three nights with another couple and had a great time. Lars and Cristobal made us feel at home in Guadalajara. They took us all on tours of the town, gave us great restaurant suggestions and took us to some very unique local bars and clubs. All in all a brilliant experience, we will most definitely be staying at La Perla next time we visit Guadalajara and would recommend it to anyone looking for outstanding accommodation in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Location, location, location, in the heart of the city, you can walk and or take a cab to most locations in or around the city. Accomodations are excellent! The Hotel is an actual restored residence converted into a Boutique Hotel. Old Mexico with a touch of American decor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelrio1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#7 of 131 in Guadalajara
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.3 mi away
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
Krystal Urban Guadalajara
#6 of 131 in Guadalajara
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#21 of 131 in Guadalajara
223 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
1.1 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#27 of 131 in Guadalajara
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B

Address: Calle Prado 128 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guest, you will feel like one of the Mexican movie stars connected to LA PERLA’s past: Gloria Marin, Jorge Negrete, Maria Felix… The Moorish mansion embodies the glamour of the famous old casas of Guadalajara, Jalisco.With a perfect location in the historical center, LA PERLA continues to be the place to meet interesting people and to discover what this exciting city offers. Whether visiting our city for business, vacation or study abroad, you can count on LA PERLA Boutique Bed and Breakfast to make your visit more exciting than any other hotel, inn, B&B, or guesthouse. From the time we pick you up at the International Airport, the time we spend with you will make your experience discovering Guadalajara better than just memorable. We will help you plan your free time which can include:Travel to nearby towns including Tequila, Ajijic and Lake Chapala, Colima and Puerto Vallarta as well as longer trips such as to Mexico City, the Yucatan, Oaxaca and San Miguel de Allende in the State of Guanajuato.Visits to the restaurants or night clubs for Latin music and dancing. We are also happy to help you obtain tickets to Mexican soccer league games (called futbol here); concert, symphony and dance performances; bull fights (called corrida de toros), Guadalajara’s mariachi and foreign film festivals as well as other cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Perla Hotel Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing