We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveler rating
1,216
578
98
43
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
578
98
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool la gorda beautiful building within walking distance old world charm third floor few blocks central location street noise free internet definitely stay here again wonderful hotel breakfast buffet felt very safe visit guadalajara rooms are large cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

The entire hotel is beautiful, the employees are friendly and helpful, beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious. The location was perfect for walking to the Cathedral and Plaza area. We stayed during the Christmas holidays and enjoyed the displays at the plaza/downtown area. Several good restaurants are located within walking distance however we often chose to eat at the hotel because of the convenience and the food was great.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and foyer for quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank arsnd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

The Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial is proud to be part of your story trip.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I'm so glad to know that you could enjoy our service, but above of all I´m happy to hear that our teammates make you felt so good.

Hope to see you next time that you stay at the Hotel Morales. We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Great hotel in the centro historico at Guadalajara. The city itself is relatively unremarkable, but the hotel was a highlight of our trip. Very modern, yet with a character, very friendly staff. Ask for a room with a city view, the noise wasn't bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Denis

The Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial is proud to be part of your story trip.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I'm so glad to know that you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, we appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We spent a week staying at the Hotel Morales in downtown Guadalajara, and we had a marvelous experience.
Our vacation was centered around discovering the "real Guadalajara Experience, and this location, and the Hotels' Staff helped make it happen.
The Hotel is classic and beautiful. It offers all modern conveniences, and has a restaurant, bar, roof top pool, and all! We really enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet that was included, and overall the restaurant meals were great. Ask for a double Espresso if you like bold coffee. The will also do you a Cappuccino if requested.
A word of caution: Guadalajara can be gritty, and all to real, when it comes to a huge city- Mexicos' second largest. This Hotel is in a bustling, noisy, and very interesting location. The city is under a huge construction project with the building of a new commuter subway/train line right through the center of town. Be aware that your visit will be impacted by this project for another year or two. But don't avoid Guadalajara because of it.
We walked to all of the important cultural, historical, architectural sites from here. But you need to keep your eyes and ears open in Guadalajara- especially after dark.
We want to thank the Hotel Staff for doing a tremendous job assisting us - Manuel the Concierge, Jorge, and Irene in the restaurant were very attentive, all the front desk people, and the Doormen, maids - all of them just sweet, and caring people!
We asked for, and were patiently granted two room moves. We agreed to upgrade for the final room. We're very picky, and we wanted just the right amounts of city views, adequate room size, and privacy. Our room on the first floor, which is actually above the main floor of the hotel, like a second floor, was beautiful, and they have upgraded windows that do a remarkable job of keeping the city noise out. Spend more for the right location here, it's still a bargain. We spent many times this amount for a Historical Hotel in downtown Merida. If you aren't pleased right away upon seeing your room, ask to view some others. The staff will graciously accommodate you if possible.
Our only disappointment was that we didn't get to see everything in eight days! Ten or more would have been even better...

Room Tip: Spend more for an upgraded room that offers views of the city. It'll be kinda noisy though.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Steven.

Greetings from Guadalajara, and thank so much to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you overall had a fantastic stay with us also we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed concierge´s reception I will be sure topass on your terrific feedback to our secret weapon & restaurant staff to. everything can be posible, and our staff works to make it happen.
We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, Hope to see you soon many more times in this historical Hotel of Guadalajara.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

This is a historic hotel in the centre of Guadalajara with easy access to the downtown core. The hotel itself is an attraction in and of itself with three distinct courtyards. Beds a little stiff and our room was a little awkward in that it didn't have any windows! Aside from this, it is everything you would expect a luxury boutique to be!!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Eric7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Eric.

The Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial is proud to be part of your story trip.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay in our hotel, We appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services, Hope to see you soon
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

the location of the hotel is in the historic center of Guadalajara. the rooms were very clean, the stuff and very kind and helpful. there is a parking inside the hotel.
The hotel restaurant served good quality food.
The Morning buffet is average.
The inside of the hotel is beautiful.
If i could rate differently that this hotel will get 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: On the 3rd floor there is a pool and a GYM
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Segev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Segev.

The Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial is proud to be part of your story trip

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I'm so glad to know that you could enjoy our service, location and comfort, we appreciate your comments as they are helpful to improve our services.

Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews