We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little hotel in Guadalajara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LA FE Hotel and Arts
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

With the coziness of a bed & breakfast and only 7 rooms, the Hotel la Fe and arts really is a great choice for anyone who wants to be where things are happening in Guadalajara. Built with love, care and style in an old Guadalajara Casona its interlaced Art exhibits with hip and emerging artists from the area get you connected to interesting and up beat locals in no time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENEBION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 162 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I just returned from Guadalajara where I had the pleasure of spending four nights at the newly opened La Fe Hotel. What a treat !!!! La Fe is a small boutique hotel which has all of the following; Very clean, new and unique furnishings; fabulous service oriented and friendly staff (fluent in both English and Spanish) and a great location. My son lives in Guadalajara and it's nice to know I've finally found such a nice place to stay when I visit. As a plus, I loved the art/sculptures that were on display (artist: Rodo Padilla) and was able to purchase a piece to bring home with me. In short, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks to your new friends from Colorado and Hawaii! We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very Hospitable clean and safe this Re-amped hostel with a modern-art feel is very convenient and affordable. The cute hotel is very cozy, located next to historical landmarks surrounded by beautiful architecture in the heart of Guadalajara. If you're a music lover you will be able to stumble to many disco-techs and bars.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Owner at LA FE Hotel and Arts, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you lovely lady!! On your next visit we'll get you in a balcony room. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GladysTrejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank cZarBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank natvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monraz Hotel Boutique & Galeria
0.2 mi away
Casa Madonna
Casa Madonna
#74 of 131 in Guadalajara
33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarum 101
Clarum 101
#43 of 131 in Guadalajara
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Del Carmen Concept Hotel
Del Carmen Concept Hotel
#55 of 131 in Guadalajara
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#7 of 131 in Guadalajara
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alborata Hotel Boutique
Alborata Hotel Boutique
#49 of 131 in Guadalajara
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LA FE Hotel and Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LA FE Hotel and Arts

Address: Calle General San Martin 123 | Colonia Americana, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LA FE Hotel and Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara's newest Boutique Hotel and Art Gallery blending a beautiful and historic 1940's house with contemporary style and sophistication. Located in the culinary and nightlife district of Guadalajara. Bring your walking shoes - you're going to love our neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your LA FE Hotel and Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing