We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Quincy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and facilities”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed there mainly for business, but also for leisure in a family trip. Both types of experiences were really good. Location is very convenient despite the local heavy traffic. The breakfast has been the best across all Hampton Inns I have stayed on, which include Mexico and USA. It does not include restaurant, but the staff was very easy to recommend delivery services.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel and services, I am very glad to know that you may enjoy our location, amenities and confort, but, above all I'm glad to know that my teammates made you feel so good.

I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable. Next time you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, please stop by and say hello.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Mondragón
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    211
    58
    25
    10
See reviews for
184
73
31
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

great place, very friendly service, clean, everything works fine.
breakfast is very good.
location is very good
despite the very noisy Air condition system the stay very good, it was difficult to sleep with such a noise...

Room Tip: ask for the service to the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are working to correct the details of the room noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

All brand new. Big rooms, good sofas at the lobby, confortable meeting desk at the business center, happy hour bar, nice breakfast. Excellent attention. Little bit noisy because of the outside busy traffic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LucileneBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to correct the details of the noise in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent service and location. Exceeding all expectatives and requirements of a business trip. The facilities are like new. Parking place is comfortable, clean and it has a practical access to the lobby or to the rooms. Location, location, location... you are close to everything... excellent restaurants, commercial centers, touristic places, 30 minutes away from the airport... highly recommended...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ManYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for every one of your comments, we are glad to know that he was comfortable with all of our benefits, hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

When the other hotel in the city will not attend to my request the Hampton Inn by Hilton GDL/Expo came to my rescue. Even though I've stayed in many Hampton Inns in the USA, this one has a better breakfast variety offered. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great space and view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.

We're glad we could help, we are committed to the service.

I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable.

Next time you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great Stay! They do NOT have airport shuttle service as advertised but the hotel is awesome! Very clean and staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The location is great and very close to Expo Guadalajara. Decor is up to date and in great shape. Would stay here again... Higly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Americo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InverHoteles, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you were happy with our location, the service you received, and your room accommodations. I am certainly disappointed to hear that you found the airport shuttle our weakest point. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Once again, please accept my apologies. I hope the remainder of your trip to Guadalajara was most enjoyable. Next time you stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara Expo, please stop by and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is brand new, easy to access (using our GPS of course) and has a secure underground parkade (free). We found the location relative to the Centro Historico handy (by car). There are a few restaurants nearby and a 24 hr grocery store across the street. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide combination of familiar and local food choices as well as cold and hot items. The hotel is clean, bright, non-smoking and the staff very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable!! The cost for two queen beds was very reasonable and because we stayed for seven nights we received a discount. The only complaint I have is the showerhead was really wonky/defective and we couldn't adjust it to get a decent spray of water but I'm sure it would have been addressed had we said anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre C, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I´m really sorry about the issue with the shower, we work everyday to give you the best facilities and of course the best service, that is the reason that we really appreciate your comments.

We hope you give us the opportunity to change the image you have about us, that´s why we invite you to stay again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Juan Carlos Mondragon C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#7 of 128 in Guadalajara
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#18 of 128 in Guadalajara
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 128 in Guadalajara
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.5 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#10 of 128 in Guadalajara
949 reviews
3.4 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Address: Avenida de Las Rosas No. 3030 | Col. Chapalita, Guadalajara 45510, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel. Our inviting hotel, just a five-minute drive from Expo Guadalajara, features a free hot breakfast and transportation to the Miguel Hidalgo y Costillo International Airport (GDL) and the local area. This hotel is situated on Lopez Mateos Avenue, Colonio Chapalita, one of Guadalajara's most scenic communities. Walk to the city's most fashionable restaurants, bars and coffee shops, or travel 20 minutes to discover the cultural attractions of downtown. Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo hotel has everything you need to enjoy your time away from home. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or simply relax on the hotel terrace. Catch up with work in the free business center and enjoy free high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Meet with friends and enjoy free coffee or tea and casual conversation in our hotel lobby, or retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Use the handy lap desk to work from the comfort of your bed or simply relax and watch TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing