We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
23
31
21
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
31
21
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2005

My son was married in Guadalajara at the end of August. 22 of us travelling to the wedding stayed at Hotel Cervantes. We could not be more pleased with our stay. The Hotel is well located - an easy walk to the "centro'" historical area; exceptionally clean and comfortable; pleasant "newish" well kept facility; extremely hospitable staff. Good food, decent pool, quiet (if you arrange for an inside room). 450 - 650 pesos a night depending on the room - cheap! We could not have picked a better destination.

The hotel also connected us with Raul Negrete - who provided us with transportation, tours, translators and advice. Raul proved to be a highly professional, knowledgeable and charming host who added immensely to everyone's enjoyment of the city and our celebration.

You pretty much have to reserve by telephone at this hotel since fax and web access is an issue. Altogether a great hotel in a great city!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Prigweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2005

Hotel Cervantes is in downtown Guadalajara, within walking distance of more than four beautiful plazas. You will see old stone churches and fountains. The locals sit on benches, feed the birds and watch the world go by. There are internet cafes, bookstores, and great restaurants. A terrific bakery is less than a block away and a wonderful bookstore. You can take yoga, kickboxing or pilates classes across the street. You can always find an information booth at one of the plazas in case you wonder what else there is to do. It is easy to get a taxi or bus if you want to explore other parts of the city.

The hotel itself is reasonably priced and spotlessly clean. There is swimming pool on piso 2. I was impressed with the granite looking tiles and countertops. The beds are very comfortable! The only negative is that the street in front of the hotel is noisy, cars and horns honking, so ask for a room away from the street when you make reservations. I would stay there again!

15  Thank bmjgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

We stayed at Hotel Cervantes for 16 days in July and August 2005. Centrally located, it is within walking distance of the Cathedral, Palacio Gobierno, Templo de San Francisco, and major bus routes.

The hotel was attractive and super clean, quiet (though I can see how it might be noisy in an outside room), service was excellent, and the staff was friendly and had a good knowledge of the city. A double room was 730 pesos (about 70 USD). Additionally, the restaurant downstairs is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sunshine34018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Although this hotel is more costly than many fairly nice alternatives, it is an oasis of quiet with a very positive staff. I recommend it fully. It's near the historic center (as well as the center of gay and straight nightlife in Guadalajara). The rooms are modern, clean (with good quality linens), and it's very quiet (at least on the courtyard side where I stayed). I paid approx US$55 per night, and a better deal may be available. If you're looking for something much cheaper and nice, the nearby Hotel Sevilla (across the street) is a great buy at about $25 for a very nice single room with double bed. I stayed there a few nights, as well. Be sure to request a room off the street, as the disco next door can be loud. Tel #: 3614-9172.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sightseer11005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2005

I was there with a group of people and we all LOVED IT. Great service, great rooms and great environment.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Safari10272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews