We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
Ranked #20 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Presidente Intercontinental in Guadalajara attending a conference. On the outside it looked rather old but I was surprised at the updated and very comfortable room. Also the room service is quite good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 643 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great hotel for a great price. For a modest fee (about US$35 a day after taxes), you can get their club benefits including a nicer room and Internet access and breakfast each day and snacks and non-alcoholic drinks.
The rooms were decorated with modern touches, and the bathrooms were very nice.
At no point did I feel unsafe. I felt safer there than in my hometown in the United States. We walked the streets at night with no problems.
Their water out of the tap is filtered and safe to drink. We drank it and did not get sick.
The location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping and dining. There is a mall across the street with a supermarket (Soriana) and nice department stores.
I would not hesitate to stay here again if I had business in Zapopan. For tourists, the hotel might be far from the historic attractions in the center of Guadalajara, but those still are only 15 minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This Hotel is located in a very good zone of Guadalajara, it is located in Zapopan, which is a very quiet, nice looking zone, and right in front of a horizaontal Mall called Plaza del Sol where you can buy practically everything you need for your trip. It has restaurants near of all kind of prices. The services are quite well with everithing for business, It has a pool with warm water and a cardio zone in case you want to travel with family, and all the places to go or things to do are just a 15-20 minutes by taxi (which are quite expensive btw), the rooms are well spaced with clean bathrooms and clothes, the beds are very comfortables with 4 kinds of pillows (you know, softeness!) and they have TV, games, good Internet access and minibar, the prices of the drinking water are very expensive but you can go just in fron of the Hotel to the Sanborns store and buy one for the 7th of the price... The breakfast is very good and varied... ah! and they have spa too....In general a good choice if you are on a business or tourist trip. Don't forget to visit Tlaquepaque once you get there.

Room Tip: Rooms towards Moctezuma street have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alejandrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The rooms are extremely large (showers and bathrooms are awesome) and it is easy to upgrade for a little extra to nicer suites. The breakfast buffet is amazing and the bar makes some great margaritas and has a 2 for 1 happy hour. The hotel in general is quiet, and I slept well. There was no "store" to buy bottled water or small travel items which was unfortunate as I wouldn't feel comfortable as a foreigner wandering on the street for a store. Also, there aren't many restaurants nearby, although in Guadalajara taxing a cab ANYWHERE is highly advised. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exeter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We really appreciate your great feedback, however, we sincerely regret the lack of a convenience store inside the hotel, nevertheless, our concierge will always be happy to cross the street to Sanbors tobacco shop and buy all the items you may need.

Thank you for your preference shown for our hotel and our staff, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Staufert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed for the second time at this hotel. While the hotel seemed to be near capacity the staff remained extremely attentive and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, the room well appointed. We really enjoyed the upgrade that included appetizers, drinks and continental breakfast in the morning. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo S, Manager at Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us. We were certainly pleased to have you as our guest here in the hotel and welcome the comments that you provided.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara.
Best regards,

Gustavo Staufet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Typical InterCon with great service and centrally located. As with any trip, if you forgot something or have shopping on the agenda this hotel is across the street from the well known Guadalajara mall. The mall is especially convenient if you have a busy schedule. The hotel is fully updated with large rain shower type shower. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet with some great Mexican breakfast choices each morning.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonJancauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment your last stay with us.
I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit at the Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara.
We do look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Guadalajara

Sincerely,

Gustavo Staufert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times for business and have found it to be very comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and the lounge is a nice bonus with breakfast and afternoon cocktails and snacks. The fitness room is probably the biggest negative, because of the lack of options. It is clean and the machines they have are in good shape, but it is limited to a few treadmills and bikes.

The hotel is located close to a number of restaurants, and shopping abounds directly across the street at a large open air mall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
967 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#16 of 131 in Guadalajara
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#18 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
4.0 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
2.5 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 131 in Guadalajara
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara

Address: Av Lopez Mateos and Moctezuma | crossing the street you will find Mall Plaza del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#16 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $93 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled.• Magnificent location across Plaza del Sol shopping mallwhich features more than 250 stores and restaurants,5 minutes away from Expo Guadalajara.• 4 Diamonds by the AAA, H Distinctive and HTDistinctive (High Technology).• 423 fully remodeled guestrooms.• “El Chante” Spa, Gym, Sauna, Steam, Jacuzzi, HeatedPool and Massages.• Chef’s Table (unique concept in town) y The ExclusiveTequila Collection Bar.• 21 different meeting rooms for up to 1500 pax.• 24 hour services: Gym, Business Center and RoomService. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Intercontinental Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing