We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, nice staff.”

Posada San Rafael Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guadalajara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada San Rafael Inn
Ranked #47 of 71 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
212
Reviewed June 10, 2003

The Posada San Rafael is a very simple "hotel", conveniently located in the Historic District. I checked out early because there were no smoke detectors or emergency exits (bars on the windows, and the front door can only be opened by the attendant). However, smoke detectors don't seem to be very important in Guadalajara hotels.On the plus side, the staff was very nice, the room was clean, and there seemed to be a lot of long term foreign residents that brought a sense of community there. Internet access also available for a small fee (common area computer). Kitchen privledges for guests staying 2 weeks or longer.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Gladys Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si es que caen en este hotel, pidan a la recepcionista que les muestre las habitaciones y revísenlas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Mariano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantalolocologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LARARARARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
982 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Hotel and Suites
Country Hotel and Suites
#41 of 130 in Guadalajara
126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Autonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
Hostel Guadalajara Hospedarte
#1 of 96 in Guadalajara
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#49 of 130 in Guadalajara
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada San Rafael Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada San Rafael Inn

Address: Calle Lopez Cotilla 619, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range: $29 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing