We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Ganz
Nearby Hotels
$124
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de Mendoza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$94
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casino Plaza(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Demetria(Guadalajara)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
328
32
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
32
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgrand master suitebeveled glasscomplimentary glass of winecovered patiosuggesting restaurantsold mansiona short cab rideprivate tourlovely boutiqueour home away from homefrench doorsbusy citywithin walking distancesmall hotela wonderful stayold world
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 375 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

this place is a little outside the city cinter but in a fvery nice and safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants around. The rroms ar very tastefully decorated and ours was also very big.

They have a lovely garden that is just perfect for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocio M, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Gkrauss,

How lovely to read your review and to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. It was great to have you with us!

Thank you for sharing your comments to other travelers, but most important, thank you for allowing us to make your trip an experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you again in the future!


Sally Rangel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We traveled to Guadalajara with another couple ... a first visit for both. We were seeking a quiet place that was centrally located, yet offered a respite from city noise. We found it in Villa Ganz. Both couples won't hesitate to recommend this boutique establishment, once the home of the grandparents of world-ranked lady golfer, Lorena Ochoa. With twelve (12) very distinct,comfortable rooms, the hotel is truly an oasis in Guadalajara, hosting people of all nationalities.

From being greeted upon our arrival, to the daily interaction, the staff is first-rate and endlessly helpful. Similarly, the outstanding breakfast served on the patio was a favorite with a helpful chef and staff. The wives may go back just to get cooking lessons.

Room Tip: You do not need a car to get around. Taxi's show up immediately and are relatively inexpensive.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobandMaryAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Rob and Mary Alice,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests in Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, and to be chosen as your hosts on your first trip to our lovely city, Guadalajara. We truly appreciate your comments and loved to read you had a great stay. It is our goal to make sure our guests make the most of their stay.

We´d love to have you back very soon, and have the cooking classes ready for you.

Hasta pronto,

Sally Rangel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great little boutique hotel in the middle of bustling city. Quiet and peaceful. Very helpful staff. Many restaurants and nighttime activities within walking distance. New home decor store a few steps away that is great. We were in town for a a Santana concert.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sharontognietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Sharontognietti,

Thank yoiu so much for making us part of trip to Guadalajara, for the Santana concert.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience, and we hope to have you once again in your next trip to our city.

Sally Rangel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stay at Villa Ganz every few months and we absolutely love it! We feel at home upon arrival: the staff is warm, gracious and professional. They remember us fondly and make us feel special on each and every trip. The hotel is a beautifully renovated mansion in a vibrant, hip neighborhood: it is an intoxicating mix of old world charm and modern Mexican culture. On Saturday evening there is an excellent street scene on Chapultapec, with lots of action, including various musicians, hip hop dancers, skaters, and fun for all. It is so special to return "home" after the street chaos to the candlelit romantic hotel. The serenity offered at the Villa Ganz has allowed us to explore Guadalajara a little at a time. We head out on adventures knowing that at any time we are just a cab ride away from our glamorous sanctuary. If you value beauty, safety and outstanding service, Villa Ganz is worth the extra pesos.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FancyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear FancyCoco,

It is always such a joy to have you back to Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. We are honored with your continued preference and love to pamper you every time you are here at home while in Guadalajara.

From all of our team, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to let us know how important every little detail combined with the heartfelt service makes the difference.

We look forward to have you back once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Whenever we are GDL, we always stay at Villa Ganz - a wonderful boutique hotel with rooms that are both individually romantic and beautiful. The garden at the back is peaceful and a delight to sit in & have tea - you feel miles away from the big city and the outdoor area by the fire is very cosy and romantic for evening cocktails. The hotel is also well situated and easy to walk to many good restaurants or convenient stores. The staff are all very personable and helpful and always make you feel very welcomed and at home. Thank you - we wouldn't stay any where else!

Room Tip: The best room is Susana San Juan No. 15 or Pedro Parama No. 14 is also good - they overlook the garden.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xtinefoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Xtinefoley,

It is always our joy to have you with us at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. You have become a very important part of our extended family. We appreciate your loyalty and trust you have shown to us.

On behalf of every member of our team/family, thank you so much!

Sally Rangel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews