We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection! Excellent service, excellent location, beautiful rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ganz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Ganz
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfection! Excellent service, excellent location, beautiful rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May 2013 and loved it! I want to really say that the boys that work at the front desk reception/concierge/butler, etc. I think they kindof do everything here, really know how to provide an excellent service! I can really appreciate their grooming standards! All of those boys looked like they owned the place and treated it like it was their own as well. I am a concierge myself, and I know what good service is and they did a great job! They stand as soon as you walk in and are always ready to assist you in anything you may need. They smiled all the time & were very helpful organizing a private tour to the Herradura Hacienda in Tequila. My husband and I had a great time! I should also mention that the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. My husband is very picky about hotel beds and we both slept like babies. Even though you are right off of a loud and busy street, we were never disrupted by noise. The other great thing about this place is they are walking distance to the US consulate.

Room Tip: pay for the upgrade. Unfortunatly there was nothing available when we were there, but the largr roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabocandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Cabocandice,

We are honored to read your comments and truly appreciate it. It is our main goal to make sure every one of our guests are treated as they deserve and to make them feel as comfortable as possible.

Our team is very proud and thanks for your compliments. It encourages to continue giving their best every time, with a heartfelted smile.

Should you have the opportunity to return to Guadalajara, we´d love to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    29
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
175
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
redondo beach california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and could easily have stayed another. There's plenty to do in Guadalajara and surrounds but just staying at Villa Ganz was a vacation in itself. Relaxing with wine on the candlelit terrace was a "look forward to" event at the end of the day.
If you get a chance to meet the owner, Klix, take the time to talk to him. He will give you good suggestions. We never would have known about the Sunday street closures from 8:00-2:00. Bikes, trikes, blades, skateboards, runners, dogs, etc. having free rein of the streets. It was quite a sight and something we hadn't read about in any book. Also, Saturday night on Chapultepec Street is full of vendors, music and great people watching. Klix and the entire staff made us feel that we were special. We highly highly recommend Villa Ganz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director de Recepción at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Smartinq,

We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding your stay with us, at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel. It was a true pleasure to have you as our guests. Klix and Sally, the owners, always love to make sure every guest is having a great time and enjoying what our lovely Guadalajara has to offer.

Should you have the opportunity to return to Guadalajara, we´d love to have you once again with us, and to share with you so many more things you can enjoy while staying with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our outbound road trip from Vallarta to San Miquel Allende, we stopped in Guadalajara to stay at the small boutique hotel Villa Ganz after a few recommendations from friends and travel books.
So glad we decided on this one! It was easy to find and parking no problem right in front. Our room was adorable with all amenities including fruit basket, wine, water, robes & slippers and good products (love the facial scrub) The staff is super kind, the continental breakfast in a quiet alcove, was perfect. On our return thru Guad we were happy to be back at Villa Ganz. They offered us our choice of room and thus we were able to see 4 different decors and floor plans. Even the street side rooms are quiet with large leaded glass doors and windows, even a hammock! Really enjoyed our brief stays and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Director General at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear PVFields,

Thank you for your kind words and for have chosen us to become part of your circuit within México. Better yet, to welcome you on your return and your way back to Puerto Vallarta.

We love to pamper our guests and to make sure they have the stay they look for, and beyond.

Should your trips bring you back to Guadalajara, we´d be more than happy to welcome you again, perhaps this time you will have more time to enjoy the beauty and attractions Guadalajara has to offer.

Looking forward to see you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a Boutique Hotel owner myself, I am probably one of the most critical guests that a hotel could have. Villa Ganz is one of those rare properties that live up to their reputation and photography. We stayed last weekend and will definitely be back. We were given the choice of rooms and we decided one a tad larger on the street side. The room was large, comfortable, and even though it was ground floor with a very large window to the street, we had the best rest without even a hint of street noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yoamoplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, General Manager at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Yoamoplaya,

What a pleasure to read such review from a fellow hotelier. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. It is so important for us to know each one of our guest experience the best during their stay. It is our goal to create amazing memories.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Seldom do I write reviews before my trip ends, but my experience here has been so exceptional that I'm compelled to do so. We are on day 5 of a 6 day stay and from the moment we stepped foot past the front gate we have been warmly welcomed and made to feel special. Consider that we staggered off a red eye flight at 7 am and were pretty beat up. When we arrived at 9, we were treated to a delicious breakfast, and our room was ready so we could get some sleep. As most of you know, that sort of thing never happens. The rooms are amazing. We have this arched brick roof with a huge beveled glass picture window overlooking this delightful garden. Sally and her staff have created a charming, rustic, adults only oasis in the mddle of the city and we just love it. The rule of thumb here, if you need something, just ask, and everyone here will be extremely helpful. The service and gracious kindness of the entire staff, along with the decor and attention to detail make this a place we will visit again and again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank theswanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, General Manager at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear TheSwanguy,

We are honored and delighted to read your comments, specially when is not something you often do.

Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel loves to always seek the opportunity to find the perfect combination between the services we offer and the care our staff prides to provide.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and would love to welcome you once again, when your schedule allows it.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend at Villa Ganz. The house is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is attentive and helpful. Everyone was eager to help us make arrangements for any travel plans we wanted. They arranged a wonderful guide to take us on a personal tequila trail trip and then to Guachimontones to visit the ruins. They also helped us with restaurant choices. We had a wonderful weekend and would not hesitate to stay there again when we travel back to Guadalajara.

Room Tip: they do not have a swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrigley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, General Manager at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Wrigley22,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, during your trip to Guadalajara, and the surroundings.

We love to make sure you have a terrific experience and you get the most of it.

Our staff and myself will be pleased to welcome you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bragg creek alberta
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our one night excursion to Guadalajara from Puerto Vallarta. What an amazing find! Attentive and helpful staff, candles lit in the common areas, incredible room (we had #15), and a very nice courtyard. Lots of good restaurants close by and only a 50 peso cab to centro. Cannot recommend more highly! Tripadvisor is great at helping to find the best places to stay anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunsnowmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, General Manager at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sunsnowmud,

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to read you enjoyed every element of your stay, and were able to explore Guadalajara. Our goal is to make sure every guest gets the best experience, according to their needs.

Should your travels allows you to return to Guadalajara, we would love to welcome you once again!

Hasta pronto,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ganz

Property: Villa Ganz
Address: Calle Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ganz 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old World elegance meets New World charm in the beautiful restored Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, one of Guafalajara finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Ganz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ganz Hotel Guadalajara
Ganz Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing