We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Villa Ganz Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Ganz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Ganz
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Amazing Villa Ganz Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

What an amazing hotel. The decor and rooms are just perfect. Every attention to detail has been thought of by the wonderful owners and staff at Villa Ganz. It is paradise in a big bustling city. From the moment you step through the front door you leave the outside world behind. The foyer with its sweeping grand stair case is a magnificent sight on entry. Then you have the best decorated rooms and communal areas that add to the ambience of the place. There is also a garden and patio area to relax in. The location is great with numerous resturants and bars within walking distance. It is also a five minute taxi ride into central Guadalajara and all its sights. Villa Ganz is the best place to call home when visiting from afar. Thankyou to Sally, Klix and staff for making our stay one of the highlights of our mexican adventure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are magnificent. Ask for a tour to check them out. They are all decorated individually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damiancito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Damien:

Thank you very much for yur review, for your words and for your stay with us.

We had very good time to sharing with you our beautiful Mexico, our great country and we feel very flatter for yur visit and for your comments.

Our staff was very happy to hear your comments and we all hope to receive you and MIkaelita again with us!

Best wishes for 2013, the best of your new lifetogether!!!!

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    29
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
176
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Villa Ganz and I couldn't recommend this more highly if you are visiting Guadalajara. We will definitely be back. Beautifully appointed rooms, service from heaven and a wonderful vibe and atmosphere. The food was beautiful too. Thank you to the management and staff for making our stay so special!

Room Tip: I had the room with the claw food tub plus the shower, stain glass window, king sized bed, not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaMcMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Brenda:

First of all I want to thank you for choosing Guadalajara for your concert, second for have chosen our hotel for your stay, but I dont have words to thank you for your music and for what you made me feel listening to it. Thank you very much for your cd's and for your kind words in your review.

Our staff was very happy to hear your comments.

Have a wonderful 2013! and please come back!!!

My best wishes for you and your family,

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a boutique hotel tucked in the middle of Guadalajara. The hotel is located in an area that has easy access to majors point in the city and restaurants are either walking distance or quick taxi ride. The staff is super attentive to all details and always ready to advise on restaurants, places to go, tequila tours, etc. The rooms are very tasteful decorated. You feel like you are in one of those old colonnial mansion. Every detail is thought through. The garden in itself is a quiet place to unwind after busy, noisy day wondering around Guadalajara. Our flight got delayed by one day - thanks to United Airlines incompetence in handling flight paper work!. And the hotel was gracious to void the night, even though it was not their fault at all. Like i mentioned above, every single detail is taken care by the time you step into this hidden gem hotel. Sally, you and your team deserve to be the top hotel in Guadalajara. This is the place to stay, even if you are on business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Jujulina:
I want to thank you for your review, it was great and I was reading it to all my staff, they felt very happy and made their day!!!! (and mine too of course).

I hope 2013 will be a great year for you and your family and wish you come back to us again!

Thank you and God Bless you, happy new year!!!

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a gorgeous boutique hotel! Tucked away in bustling Guadalajara, one would never suspect the serenity and tranquility of the Villa Ganz. The staff is extremely friendly and gracious. The rooms are so very charming and the garden is an oasis in itself! This is our second trip to Guadalajara and the Villa Ganz. We were so impressed on the first visit, we didn't even bother to look for another hotel for the second trip. Villa Ganz was definately the place without question. The history behind this small quaint hotel is interesting as well. There are plenty of resturants, shopping and entertainment close by. Most within a short walking distance or a quick cab ride. We rented a car and had no trouble getting around this busy city. Hats off to Sally and Klix. Thank you for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raeleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Raeleen:

I feel so happy to read and read your review from your recent visit to the Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel.

Your nice comments about us, made us feel extremely satisfied and we hope to see you again in the near future and in your next visit to our city of Guadalajara.

Klix and I will be very happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes for 2013!!! I am sure it will be a great year for all of us!

Sally Rangel
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

First, if you are wondering if you should stay in this area of town instead of the Centro, the answer is YES! All around the hotel there are A LOT of restaurants, bars, shops and beautiful big homes. Easy walk to the Centro or a 5 minute taxi ride. The neighborhood is safe, green, beautiful and alive with locals.

I stayed at Villa Ganz for five days and it was fantastic. There is a lot of charm to this hotel. Everything is clean and very tastefully decorated with an excellent garden and covered seating area with a fireplace. All the staff are super friendly, eager to help and will make your stay ever so comfortable (thank you to all of them). I was in a top floor room facing the garden (away from the street), my room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the water pressure for the shower was great and the room was quiet. I was able to sleep with the balcony windows open to allow fresh air in. And the little things made it even greater, like having a pitcher of water in your room every evening or chatting up Sally Rangel for restaurant tips.

This hotel is part of the Hoteles Boutique de Mexico. This was my third stay at a Hoteles Boutique de Mexico, and like the rest, Villa Ganz met all expectations if not more. I'm coming back here next time I'm in Guadalajara again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Owner at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Quique:

Thank you very much for your super nice review! I was delighted to read it and see you had a good time with us. You know how important for other guests is to read someone else your own experience with us.

All of our staff and myself are so happy you enjoyed Guadalajara, our city, our restaurants, our hotel.

Remember, Villa Ganz is your home away from home and will always welcome you. Let me know if we can do something else for you.

We wish you all the best for you and your family, my regards to all of them

Sally Rangel
Co owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto- Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We operate specialty, small-group tours in Jalisco, and say without reservation that Villa Ganz is the best hotel in the GDL metro region, period. Not only are the facilities fantastic, charming and unique, the service is unlike anything else you will find in Mexico. From Sally Rangel (the über-professional and incredibly charming manager) on down to the kitchen staff, everyone..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Owner at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sebastian:

Thank you very much for you nice review! We are so happy that our hotel accomplished your expectations, we really enjoyed your visit. Your kind words to myself and to all the staff will help us to be even better.

Please come back anytime and enjoy our garden, fire place, and the warmth of our people.

Our best regards, Sally Rangel and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescadero, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from our second trip to Guadalajara and Villa Gantz. We enjoyed ourselves so much the first time that we returned to celebrate our anniversary there. Villa Gantz is elegant, peaceful and romantic. It is so quiet and tranquil that it is hard to believe it is located in the heart of a vibrant neighborhood, but it is. There are many shops, restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The staff is so helpful and welcoming, they really help you to get to know Guadalajara. Within minutes they will have a taxi waiting to whisk you away to the city's sights, and it is remarkable how inexpensive cabs are here! When you come back from the day's adventures, they will welcome you with a cold drink and some cheerful remarks. Villa Gantz is glamorous, the service is stellar, and we will be back again soon. We love Villa Gantz!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Rangel, Owner at Villa Ganz, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear FancyCoco:
Thank you, thank you for your kind words to all of our staff, the facilities of the hotel and the warmth of our people!

We are so happy that your planning to come again for the 3rd time!!! Please let us know, so we can organize a beautiful and romantic dinner at our lovely terrace.

After reading your review to all the staff, I could see how happy they became and kept working with a smile!

THANK YOU again and again

Sally Rangel, Director, and all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
2.0 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ganz

Property: Villa Ganz
Address: Calle Lopez Cotilla 1739 | Col. Lafayette, Guadalajara 44160, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ganz 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old World elegance meets New World charm in the beautiful restored Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel, one of Guafalajara finest accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Ganz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ganz Hotel Guadalajara
Ganz Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing