We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Animo! Son mis hamburguesas favoritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pig's Pearls

Pig's Pearls
Ranked #3 of 1,096 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Animo! Son mis hamburguesas favoritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I agree with Trip, I hate overcooked burgers and unfortunately I have to say that the last 2 times were like that... I went there today and it was great! Please remember that meat never served well done unless the client ask for it!

Still my favorite burgers in town! Thanks for keeping up!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    528
    227
    57
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pig's Pearls has moved to a new location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you've been there, no doubt you're intending or have already gone back. For those of you who don't know, Pig's pearls have moved down the side street and just across Hildago from their old location. It's a much bigger venue but the same great wait staff and wonderful food. They offer a selection of artisan beers that is fun too. The burgers are still the best in town. I can't recommend this place highly enough. It's about as good as it gets for casual dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManzanilloLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Come on!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love this place and have supported it from the beginning BUT if I go in one more time and have a WELL DONE burger, I am done with this place....The buzz on the street is it "used to be" good...Carlos, get back in the kitchen...Those other "cooks" don't care about the food!! You make burgers...You can't afford to send out over cooked food....And please get some cushions for those uncomfortable chairs...I will be back, because I love what you USED to do...Please get back on track....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TripsterLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't care for trends, prefer tasty food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Another trendy place. "A hole in the wall", I read somewhere but it is an exageration. Uncomfortable terrace, smelly kitchen, nice and prompt attention from servers. I don't care much about burgers but they seem to attract the youg crowds that overrate the place... that will pass away, I hope. Pets would just sit next to you, unbearable situation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMexicoOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Muy rico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The burgers are super recommendable and a very nice place with lots of different sorts of beers! The atmosphere is nice! You can sit inside or outside and they have small little room unter the kitchen :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig's Pearls also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pig's Pearls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing