We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Pig’s Pearls has come to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pig's Pearls

Pig's Pearls
Ranked #4 of 935 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zapopan, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pig’s Pearls has come to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pig’s Pearls has come to stay. It’s definitely not the most chic or elegant restaurant, nor the most exclusive or typical, but the quality of the food is great. There are a lot of options to enjoy different and unconventional hamburgers, and you can enjoy them with an “artisanal” beer. The place is crowded around 3 pm at lunch time, so I’d suggest you to get there earlier. Please don’t go to Pig’s Pearls if you’re trying to stick to your diet; I don’t think you can keep your dietary convictions here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyriamGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    187
    48
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food: excellent craft brew selection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Down in Guad. for my work for a couple of weeks. We've been sticking to Mexican food an local, traditional dishes but decided to break from that M.O. because I read about the beer selection at Pig's Pearls. I'm glad we did. Not only was the beer selection excellent (within our group we had the Perro Negro Porter, Diogenes IPA, and, shoot, the other one had something to do with Black Tears, anyway, they were all great), but the food was great as well. We had Pesto, Double Cheese, and goat, burgers and had the pesto, portabello, feta, etc pizza appetizer. All very tasty. I'll definitely try to get back before we're done here, and/or come back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaywtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect ! Real hamburgers in Guadalajara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are not into junk food, and you love hamburgers this is the place ! Tasty beef, with authentic mixes ! You should ask for a " boing " cold juice (Mexican old brand), my favorite is full of beacon ! I really enjoy the service !

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
639 reviews
478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger in Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you are a burger lover then do not miss Pig's Peals. It is kind of hard to find and signage in front is not great.The atmosphere is simple, but the burgers are thick,large and wonderful. The double cheese burger has cheddar and brie.Price is right.The burrito looked great, but we did not try one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were in Guadalarja for a convention. We ate at Pigs Pearls for 2 out of the 3 dinners we had in the city. It was Amazing! One of the best burgers I have ever had in my life. Beer selection is great, lots of craft brews. I had a local honey lager and a red ale. Fries come with the burgers and they were great too. Very reasonable prices. Kind of a hipster vibe, but a good mix of customers and the servers are helpful and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kari46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig's Pearls also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Pig's Pearls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing