We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Business-Class Property, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Guadalajara
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“New Business-Class Property, convenient location”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was pleased to find a nice SPG property in Guadalajara, and at very reasonable rates and good location. The Westin lived up to its brand name, especially the very comfy bed. I was surprised to find that there was no heat for the building, only air conditioning. The service person who came to help me "adjust" the temperature said the heating apparatus hasn't worked since they opened. I find this hard to believe, but I didn't check in to it any further. The front desk, room service, Service Express, and housekeeping personnel all made me feel like a valued visitor. The room was clean, although there are a few little deferred maintenance items that are starting to show, and I got the impression (which I hope they will prove me wrong about!) that they aren't fixing problems as they show up. For example, one of the phones in my suite didn't work and needed to be replaced. And one of the sliding curtain rods is broken, and they've just fixed the curtain in place, rather than restore it to full function. As noted in other reviews, a pool would be a welcome amenity too. Overall, I was pleased with the staff and the facility, and I just hope they keep everything at peak-performance.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear TravelinFool93436,
Thank you very much for sharing with all Trip Advisor community your review regarding your recent stay in The Westin Guadalajara.
We are glad to read that you enjoy our location, just in front of Expo Guadalajara, and also the Heavenly Bed. Thank you also for your feedback about rooms maintenance, actually we have implemented a preventive maintenance program in order to keep our installations in the best conditions; we fixed your room’s issues in place because we have not other room available at that moment but it is not the usual practice.
We hope welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    156
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
82
23
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've had the opportunity to stay at the Westin Expo Guadalajara twice this year, and both times have been great. I always include the breakfast and in room wifi, as the buffet variety and quality were excellent. Like many others I would love to see a pool in the property, but truth to be told I probably wont find the time to spend it there anyway, its probably just a drain on hotel resources.

The beds are awesome! The best next thing after my own home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aortoll_con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear aortoll_con,
First of all I want to thank you for choosing The Westin Guadalajara for your recent stay in this city.
It is our pleasure that your stays with us became almost as pleasant that your own home. Also we are glad to read that you enjoy the breakfast buffet of our Restaurant.
We hope have the opportunity to receive you again very soon.
Cordially,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

So this is a new hotel as most other reviews have pointed out. However, my air-condition was not working properly. It stayed on even though I had turned it off. I had to kill the breaker for it to stop. And then even though I left a very nice comment with my email address, I have not received any feedback.

I did enjoy my bed and had no problems with the internet.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_Cazador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear DC_Cazador,
First of all I want to thank you for taking in time in sending your comments thru Trip Advisor web site. Please accept a sincere apology for not responding your note previously; we are really interested in receiving feedback, that’s the only way to know which our opportunity areas are and where to focus in order to improve our service.
Regarding the air-conditioning problem that you experienced during your stay, I want to inform you that it was already fixed.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the Heavenly Bed®.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.
Best regards,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Place is nice, clean and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, overall everything was fine, could be better if they had a pool and spa.
The location is great because is located just across from Expo Guadalajara.
The only thing that I did not enjoy was that during the day, the room got pretty hot even with a/c on. It took a while to get the room cooler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominiqueCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear DominiqueCabo,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
We are glad to acknowledge that our facilities and service were up to your expectations. Let me inform you that we offer In room Spa services thru our Concierge desk and we will be glad to assist you in this matter next time you visit The Westin Guadalajara.
Regarding your comments about the room temperature during day, our housekeeping team is not switching off the air conditioned any more instead leaving it in automatic mode so our guest can find the room fresh during all stay.
We are ready to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
968 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Let me start saying that this was my 6th stay at this hotel. Usually I choose Starwood hotels and specially Westin for its high standars in quality. This stay got me disappointed, angry and will make me choose any other option instead this awful place.
The reason was the customer service, the night shift in front desk made me feel miserable and like a thief, I never felt so mistreated in any hotel before... They have a very weird policy about visitors that I've never experienced before, not at this place or any other Westin over the world. I trained to perform a business meeting at my room with my colleagues (who wisely choose another place) and the staff refuse over and over again to let them in, they just allowed one (of 5) and paying a ridiculous amount. AGAIN, THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPEND ON THIS PROPERTY OR ANY WESTIN. The staff was rude and inflexible. I tried to call the travel agency to get the refund and even to lend me the phone they refuse, they said use your mobile. Believe me, this place loose a returning customer forever.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Director General at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear draghignazzo,
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time in writing a review regarding your recent stay with us.
Please, receive an apology if this time our service did not reach your expectations. I take this opportunity to inform you that our hotel offer several small rooms for business meetings. Maximum of people who can stay in a bedroom is three.
In order to ensure the safety of all our guests, it is necessary to identify all the occupants of the rooms.
We hope have the opportunity to serve you in another occasion.
Sincerely,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is all you expect of a business hotel, clean, quick, convenient, friendly staff and a "wonderful bed".
This is my preferred hotel chain, and the hotel I always stay when in Guadalajara.
If you have to be in Guadalajara for an EXPO, the Westin is just on front if the Congress Center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGALA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, Gerente at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Rogala1,
Thank you very much in taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor community.
We are pleased to know that Westin is your favorite brand hotel and also that you find in The Westin Guadalajara your second home. Thanks for your wonderful words for the Heavenly Bed.
We are ready to welcome you again.
Regards,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first stay in a Westin Hotel, and I was surprised for the great service received! Everybody is very friendly and they are pendant to attend your needs with a smile in their faces.
The room and bathroom were perfectly clean, with all amenities you require.
For sure from now on this is my favorite hotel to arrive in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear RobertGD,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
Certainly the first impression is very important and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed our service and facilities.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon at The Westin Guadalajara.
Regards,
Manuel Dieguez R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#17 of 129 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
3.1 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
1.0 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guadalajara

Property: The Westin Guadalajara
Address: Avenida de las Rosas 2911, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Guadalajara is in one of the most prestigious areas of this metropolis. Expo Guadalajara is next door, World Trade Center, corporate offices and numerous shops are nearby.Power up in the state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT® Gym.Escape to one of our 221 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, an LCD Flat Screen Television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing