We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Guadalajara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibeurohotel(Guadalajara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arboledas Expo(Guadalajara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celta(Guadalajara)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
290
173
49
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
173
49
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelspg memberbusiness hotelpremium roombreakfast buffetpros and conscomfortable hotelhotel of choicelobby bar iswifi servicerooms are modernfree weightsbusiness or pleasurean upgradehigher floorfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 535 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I had an axcellent stay during a business trip in Guadalajara. I would stay here again and again.
Breakfast buffet is very good.

The small and only problem is that the Hotel is a little bit far from social things

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Haehner,
Thank you very much for taking the time in share your experience about your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara and I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and service.
Our hotel is located just in front of Expo Guadalajara which makes it unique for travelers coming for attend and event in there, adding to that, this area is very accessible and makes it easy to reach shopping areas, restaurants, etc. within a 10 minute taxi ride.
Please do not hesitate to contact our concierge desk to arrange you a nice night out on your next visit.
Be well,
Manuel Diéguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. It looks almost brand new. Restaurant and bars have a nice ambience. Food is excellent and so is the service. Rooms are very nice with a nice and comfortable bed. Internet fees are expensive but it is the Westin. Best hotel in Guadalajara.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorlindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear amorlindo,
Thank you very much for your review. We are most than glad to learn that you consider us the best hotel in Guadalajara and your enjoyed our restaurant “Casa de las Rosas”.
We hope have you soon again at The Westin Guadalajara.
Regards,
Manuel Diéguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Westin is a beautiful hotel if you like white, steel and alot of darkness. If you're at the Convention Center it's a perfect location. If you want to experience Guadalajara, you're at 10-15 minute cab ride away which is a hassle. It's sterile and in an isolated spot. Lobby very trendy though really dark.. Staff moderately engaged...just on this side of 'too cool to care.' The big
let down is the food -- it is TERRIBLE and really expensive. Wait staff also really doesn't seem to care about your being there at all. We ordered three simple meals off the menu and 2 of them were wrong (chicken instead of beef, with nuts versus without despite having a healthy discussion about a nut allergy). Mistakes happen....but should be fixed. It wasn't a language barrier. These guys could've cared less.
Rooms very clean and with full amenities. My corner room was a bit like being on a spaceship with incredible views but made one feel really removed from the city. By mid day, it was like being on the face of the sun despite blackout curtains..room unbearably hot despite AC going. Oh, they turn your AC off if you leave. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WAHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear WAHC,
Thank you for your post about your experience at The Westin Guadalajara.
Your feedback is very important for us because it helps to recognize our areas in need of improvement.
We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate how compromised we are in offer the service that our guests deserve.
Be well,
Manuel Diéguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I just completed 10 nights with my family at this property. Though the standard clientele is business travelers, we found it to be very appropriate for our purposes. Good breakfast, great beds, friendly and attentive service. We're not strong Spanish speakers so it was also reassuring to have so many English speakers on the staff. The highlight of the stay was the remarkably swift and direct response of the GM to a minor issue we had. It turned a good stay into a great one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morerainplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Morerainplease,
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments as they will certainly encourage other guests travelling by pleasure to try The Westin Guadalajara.
We hope having you again soon.
Cordially,
Manuel Diéguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is very modern, modern decor and amenities. No real character or things that displayed old world Mexico like the rest of Guadalajara does. But made it good for my business trip. Not really in a location where you could walk to anything, but it was convenient for business travel and they did a nice job hosting our small conference.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Burnszey,
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
We really appreciate your comments about the ambience and our banquet team service.
We hope having you again soon at The Westin Guadalajara.
Cordially,
Manuel Diéguez R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews