We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ME TRATARON COMO A UNA REINA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Guadalajara
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Service was great to the maximum detail, nothing was missed! They found an exclusive tequila I had been trying to find, a Dr. who actually made a house visit, transportation & great food. I can't express enough how welcome they made me feel and how much they helped me. Westin Guadalajara is a great and relaxing place to stay. Near the Expo, shopping malls & great restaurants including their own!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LETICIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear LETICIA V

We thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Guadalajara.

It is a great pleasure to hear, that our associates delivered the extra step to meet your requirements and exceeded your expectation.

We hope we can be at your service in the near future at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely,

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

With some time to kill before my flight, I'm sitting here in the stunningly-modern lobby / bar area of the Westin GDL. This open for less than one year and so everything is perfectly new, shiny, clean and in working order. The quality of the hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Westin. I love their Heavenly beds and this one did not disappoint.

As an SPG member, I was upgraded to the 16th floor upon checkin. It did not hurt that the hotel is practically empty. It is situated across from the Expo Congress Center and there is currently no expo in session. I think I overheard that only 9 guest are in this huge hotel. Internet in the business center is free, otherwise you must pay a modest fee for wireless use on your own computer. It's much less than European wifi rates.

The room is very modern and simplistic and clean. The shower is huge and it's difficult to find any fault with the rooms. The Westin Workout (gym) room was free and very very well equipped with modern equipment. I believe there are 6 treadmills, a few bikes, a few other machines and then about 10 different Life weight machines. They also have a bunch of freeweights and balls and mats. It's probably one of the best hotel gyms I've seen. I do not believe they have a pool.

The breakfast buffet was really, really delicious. Mexican coffee is pretty strong for my tastes. The 220 peso price was a bit steep, but not outrageous.

In the afternoon, they serve the most delicious green iced tea. That's what I'm sipping right now as I type this review in a stark-empty lobby.

I think I paid $150 per night which is a great price for this hotel, but likely pricey for Mexican city standards. One look out the window at the dilapidated Hilton next door and you realize what a gem this place really is.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. i usually request rooms away from the elevators, but their modern e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spideylookalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear spideylookalike

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experiences about your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.

We really appreciate it to hear that the Heavenly Bed and our Westin Workout gym fulfilled our Brand Mission, ensuring when you stay with us, you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

Also we appreciate your comments about our rooms, lobby / bar area and our breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to receive you back at The Westin Guadalajara next time you visit Guadalajara.

Sincerely,

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is relatively new (opened a few months), extremely clean, bright and quiet. The street noise does not reach the rooms. The staff is very courteous and pleasant. Excellent experience!

Room Tip: The hotel is 25 minutes from the airport, is useful if the trip is short.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear agustin e

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and the service you experienced during your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel has a great location, just next to the "Expo Guadalajara", just be ware of the traffic... and the staff needs to get more organice at the front desk

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Dear jenny a

We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.

Together with our Front Office team, we are working to improve our service and to fulfill our Brand Mission, ensuring that when you stay with us, you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

It will be a pleasure to receive you soon at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very efficient service on check in. Very well equipped room. This is a very new hotel so everything is up to date and works efficiently.

Great staff, helpful, knowledgeable and attentive.

Definitely will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Phil223

We thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Guadalajara.

It is a great pleasure to hear, that our associates and our facilities were up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just there for a night while in transit. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and a pleasant night in the hotel. The room is extraordinarily well thought out (was upgraded to room 1902), and the staff was terrific.

Room Tip: 1902 has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBrownCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear MichaelBrownCR

We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.

It is a great pleasure to hear, that our associates, our restaurant Casa de las Rosas and our rooms were up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I'm usually not one to "gush" about a service experience because I am in the service industry and am quick to notice shortcomings... that said, I can confidently say that the Westin Guadalajara provided me with the absolute BEST hotel experience of my life! Everything from room quality to service expectations were met and exceeded. EVER member of the hotel staff went out of their way to assist us and to provide an ultra high level of "service with a smile" during even the smallest of encounters. The central location of this hotel made exploring Guadalajara easy and painless as well!

I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Guadalajara!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaboChinito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGDL, General Manager at The Westin Guadalajara, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear CaboChinky

It has been an honor to read your review and all of our associates thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Guadalajara.
To read, that your stay was the best hotel experience of your life, is the best reward all of us can receive.
Next time you visit The Westin Guadalajara, we definitively will do our best to duplicate your recent experience and we hope we can exceed again your expectations, with the goal that you leave feeling better than when you arrived.

It will be a pleasure to receive you soon at The Westin Guadalajara.

Sincerely,

Walter Harbich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 131 in Guadalajara
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Guadalajara
Hilton Guadalajara
#18 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,079 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
0.3 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#11 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,034 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guadalajara

Address: Avenida de las Rosas 2911 | Jalisco, Guadalajara 44530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $85 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Guadalajara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Guadalajara is in one of the most prestigious areas of this metropolis. Expo Guadalajara is near our hotel in Guadalajara, Mexico as is the World Trade Center. Corporate offices and numerous shops are close by also. Guests staying with us enjoy one of 221 thoughtfully-designed rooms. The signature all-white Westin Heavenly Bed®, High Speed Internet Access, an LCD Flat Screen Television ensure that each space is a calming oasis where you can have a revitalizing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing