We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b day!!!”
Review of Sagrantino

Sagrantino
Ranked #6 of 1,146 Restaurants in Guadalajara
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Huicholes y Tarascos
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great b day!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Warm wellcome, great ambiance... Excelente Wine sellection.... Expedient service, giving the customer choices depending on what Type of food you would like to have on a special day... Would only complain about one thing.... It had to come to an end.... Gracias!!! We will be Back.... Excelente servicio... Atención al detalle es quizás lo más importante... Sigan así

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    174
    54
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a comida at Sagrantino. Wonderful experience. Beautiful space, great menu, excellent service. Chef even modified one of his daily specials to accommodate my diet. Very tasty. Great appetizers, good wine list. Worth making a special effort to dine here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This restaurant was great. It is a well built restaurant, it looks the owners of this place know what they are doing. Food was great and service was flawless. Very well decorated. Overall a great place to eat dinner while your visit in Guadalajara.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellatrixmartnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food, chic environment, great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are in Guadalajara, you can't miss Sagrantino. They serve you mushroom "fries" as complementary at the beginning, and they are the most great thing ever. Menu is interesting and always with some specials that are worthy. I have been there twice now and both experiences were great. I recommend the "Cochinita Pibil". Buen provecho!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AOrozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“One of the best restaurants in Guadalajara...if not the best”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was in Guadalajara for the weekend on business and was referred to this place.
From the moment we walked out ouf the car I thought to myself "Wow, this is such a nice place". the surprise was even bigger when we stepped inside the restaurant: Very well balanced architecture with a great modern taste, which created a pleasant atmosphere.
I had the pleasure of talking to the owner who is from Italian descendence, and did some travelling before opening the restaurant. He explained that his dishes were basically mexican, but with a touch of Italian and south American influence. They did not disappoint, especially the "Pulpo Adobado" (spiced Octopus). Overall it is a great value for your money. I will definitely make the extra effort to visit the restaurant every time I visit Guadalajara.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagrantino also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Tlaquepaque, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Sagrantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing