We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Oasis in Guaalajara”
Review of La Mansion del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Mansion del Sol
Ranked #23 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2006

We came to Guadalajara to see our Son get married - We had this hotel recommended for our needs. What a wonderful place. We felt it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were very kind an helpful always there when you needed them and their English was perfect. After making the long journey to be there, 2 days relaxing in their beautiful garden I felt like I had been on holiday for 2 weeks. The bedrooms were very spacious and very nicely furnished. Spotlessly clean with lots of nice little touches. The public rooms were beautifully furnished, computers and faxes for those who needed them and a lovely little library, A real home from home. The food was excellent, you could have what ever you wanted and if they did not have it they would get it for you.
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our first taste of Mexico.
Well done to the staff and management of the Mansion del Sol.
Would not consider staying any where else for the next visit to Guadalajara.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacquiflamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 198 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Temecula, California
15
Reviewed April 3, 2006

My wife and friend spent 4 very pleasant days at this quaint hotel in Guadalajara. The staff was excellent, very helpful and attentive too all of our needs. The rooms were very large and comfortable. They have internet access in a business lounge which helped me to conduct business while in Mexico at no extra charge which was very helpful too me.
We left for the weekend to a small town in the mountains called Mazamitla and the staff was nice enough to hold the luggage we would not need for the weekend in a secure place until our return, which was very helpful.
Overall we got better service and a much nicer environment from this hotel than we received from much larger and more expensive hotels. The surroundings were beautiful and the hotel itself was very well decorated.
Would recommend to anyone visiting Guadalajara.

Chet & Frances Millerd

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Monterrey, Mexico
14
Reviewed March 30, 2006

We stayed at La Mansion del Sol on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day on our way to Manzanillo. It was almost empty as Mexicans definitely spend Christmases with family. Only another couple from Japan were there with us that we could see at least for Christmas Eve. The staff went out of their way to make the time very pleasant for us. The room was spacious and comfortable with the sound of a fountain in the yard beside the room. It came with many little amenities that were useful. Breakfast was excellent in a very B&B setting. In the afternoon a complimentary plate of cheese and fruit was served with a glass of complimentary wine. We are going back in a week on our way to Manzanillo again and look forward to another pleasant stay in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: December 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson Az
16
Reviewed September 13, 2004

Recently i was very impresed dUring my stay at the Mansion del Sol Hotel in Guadalajara, Mexico. I went on a business trip And this was the spot for this type of trip. The personal attention I got, the cleanliness friendliness and excellent service of this small boutique hotel cannot be forgotten. My sincere appreciation and congratulations to them.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, Ca
15
Reviewed July 1, 2003

We stayed in this lovely quaint hotel for four days in Feb 2001. It is very clean and well decorated. It is more like a bed and breakfast. The staff was great they really make you feel comfortable. They have a micro-gym and a spa. The garden is breathtaking. We are going back to Guadalajara in July this will be the only hotel I would stay at. Plus it is close to a really big mall. :-)

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas,Texas
126
Reviewed March 8, 2003

Guest beware! During my stay here in June '02 I had $3600.00 USD stollen from my room. I placed the money in the safe provided in the room by the hotel. Within 24-36 of doing so, the entire safe had been removed from from my room. The safe had been unbolted from the upon which it sat. Because there was no forced entry into the room & the security that surrounds the hotel, there is no doubt in my mind that someone working in the hotel was responsible for this theft. The hotel really is a nice place to stay. However, because the hotel is small everyone basically knows your comings & goings thus making it very easy for an employee to slip into a room & help themselves. BEWARE OF USING THE IN ROOM SAFE! THE VERY USE OF THE SAFE IS AN OBVIOUS SIGN THAT SOMETHING OF VALUE IS IN IT! This is something I learned the hard way. The hotel owner, Mr Cassada , did very little in helping me recover my loss. For this reason I will certainly not stay here again and would caution guest to be very careful with their valuables.

26  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mikhail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
970 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
0.8 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#24 of 130 in Guadalajara
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#28 of 130 in Guadalajara
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#15 of 130 in Guadalajara
514 reviews
1 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
#14 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Sol

Address: Avenida Moctezuma 1596 | Ciudad del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $50 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mansión del Sol, is a small Boutique Hotel with 22 rooms with Fine Mexican Style. Located in an exclusive residential area, it’s also within the hotel area, 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol Mall and 10 blocks from Plaza Ciudadela Mall. In the heart of one of the best areas in Guadalajara. Surrounded by stores, hotels, restaurants, bars, discotec´s, coffee shops, theatres and movie theatres etc. Only 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mansion del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Del Sol Hotel Guadalajara
La Mansion Del Sol Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing