We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A very pleasant stay in a charming boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Mansion del Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Mansion del Sol
Ranked #23 of 125 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay in a charming boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of a 5 night stay at La Mansion Del Sol it exceeded our expectations. Our room was very spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed. The buffet breakfast offered an array of interesting food choices, with special requests also being accommodated. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on 2 occasions and found the meals to be very good and also well priced. Located approx 20 min from Centro but cabs are inexpensive. We debated staying in the Centro area but were happy to return to this little oasis every evening as it is very quiet at night. The best aspect of this hotel is the amazingly courteous and helpful staff who do everything possible to make guests feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank munsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you very much for posting your comment. We hope to have you here again at La Mansion del sol, pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    35
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
57
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay Village, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I am searching for direct flights from Miami to Guadalajara; it was the best B & B I have stayed at ever, seriously. I have traveled Europe, Asia, SA, US and mansion del sol met all my needs. They are special and I can't wait to return! Wait for me as my beautiful friends from mexico, US and SA will surely return soon. Thank you for a most enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Deat Guest Thank you very much for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We recently went with my Book Club friends, to the Guadalajara International Book Fair and we discoverd this GEM. !!!From the moment I booked the rooms and when I had to make a few changes, the Hotel Manager was very attentive and helpful by phone and email. Once we got there,we couldn't have asked for a more lovely Hotel. In a residential area, quiet,beautifully decorated with all the Mexican flavor, spacious rooms, staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts sitting in the garden delicious and unforgettable, the soft classical music playing in your room when you arrive after a long day was soothing, so many little details....just makes you feel at home and the Mexican saying "Bienvenido, mi Casa, es su Casa" becomes the trademark. LOVED IT !!! Will be back ASAP !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your nice comment. All comemnts help us to keep impriving. We hope to see you soon at La Mansion del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Most of the time I do not write reviews, because I believe you get what you pay for, but this time I have to make an exception to the rule, because La Mansion Del Sol, really exceed my expectations.
The service is great and helpful; throughout my stay the staff was diligent and consistently helpful. I really love the Spanish colonial decoration; it makes me feel back in time, with all the amenities of nowadays, I really appreciate this felling, it was a great experience. The continental Breakfast is delicious and you can enjoy coffee or drinks on the outdoor patio/ garden which is a little paradise, it makes you forget you are in the city.
Dinner at restaurant was nice, food was delicious. The cantina can serve almost any drink you may want, which is a plus.
If you are looking for a nice Boutique hotel in Guadalajara, I definitely recommend this one. Over all, it is just lovely. I like to thank the staff that makes me feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponce_claudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We really apreciate your time to write this comment. on behhalf of the hotel staff and my self we hope to see you soon back at La Mansion del Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

La Mansion del Sol is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms are spacious. The wi-fi throughout the hotel makes staying in touch with family a breeze. I stayed while recovering from surgery and it couldn't have been a more pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words. We hope to see you soon again at La Mansion del Sol. Best regards on behalf of our hotel staff and my self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoBVallarta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been staying here for several years--and if possible it gets better each time!!! They have a new young chef who is creative and dinners are great!! The service is always done with a smile. It rained one nite and Raul stood outside in the pouring rain to get us a taxi---what a guy!!!! It is like coming home after staying there for so many years---thanks to all who make our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are large so it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. All comments for all our guest are more than welcome.
We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL.

King Regards!

Oscar López and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is located a quiet residential area, not the touristic place, the nice shopping moll is nearby.
Having breakfast with watching hummingbirds at patio was a most delightful time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WARDA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon imn your next visit to GDL.

Kind Regards1

La Mansion del Sol Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.8 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#18 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 125 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.9 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#26 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Guadalajara
1.0 mi away
Clarum 101
Clarum 101
#36 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Sol

Property: La Mansion del Sol
Address: Avenida Moctezuma 1596 | Ciudad del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mansión del Sol, is a small Boutique Hotel with 22 rooms with Fine Mexican Style. Located in an exclusive residential area, it’s also within the hotel area, 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol Mall and 10 blocks from Plaza Ciudadela Mall. In the heart of one of the best areas in Guadalajara. Surrounded by stores, hotels, restaurants, bars, discotec´s, coffee shops, theatres and movie theatres etc. Only 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Mansion del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Del Sol Hotel Guadalajara
La Mansion Del Sol Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing