We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Mansion del Sol”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mansion del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Mansion del Sol
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
PuertoBVallarta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“La Mansion del Sol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been staying here for several years--and if possible it gets better each time!!! They have a new young chef who is creative and dinners are great!! The service is always done with a smile. It rained one nite and Raul stood outside in the pouring rain to get us a taxi---what a guy!!!! It is like coming home after staying there for so many years---thanks to all who make our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are large so it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. All comments for all our guest are more than welcome.
We hope to see you soon in your next trip to GDL.

King Regards!

Oscar López and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    37
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
61
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hotel is located a quiet residential area, not the touristic place, the nice shopping moll is nearby.
Having breakfast with watching hummingbirds at patio was a most delightful time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WARDA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you soon imn your next visit to GDL.

Kind Regards1

La Mansion del Sol Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at La Mansion and other TA reviewers were right on with their reviews.

The service was very good, rooms were very clean and good sized, free wi-fi, rooms are cleaned every day, everything works like a well-oiled machine. I really don't think I can find one faulty thing with La Mansion. Breakfast is absolutely delicious every morning, a small little cantina that has whatever you like, and a nice little outdoor patio to sit and enjoy coffee or a drink. It's perfect for business, to leisure travel, to a honeymoon. I even used the sauna which made for a good sweat!

The hotel is NOT located near the Centro -- so if you want to be close to downtown or the center of GDL you might want to look at different options. Driving to the centro (heart of the downtown) is about a 10-15 minute drive. There are not a lot of restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

One night we decided to eat at the restaurant (only diners in the restaurant) and the food was quite ample and delicious! I had almost wished we had eaten more meals there!

All in all, you get a great value at this hotel. It is well managed and I would definitely recommend this boutique hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voodoo-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comment at TripAdvisor.com. All comments are so valuable to us.
We hope to see you soon in a near furture.

Kind Regrds!
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Maine
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I recently stayed again at La Mansion, about which I have written before. What really impressed me this time was the service. My flight to Guadalajara on United was badly delayed and I didn't get to the hotel until 1:30 am. The night clerk had the front door open and was running out to help with my bags before I had finished paying for the taxi. I had only taken a cab because the Hertz counter closed at 12:30 am. But the next morning, one of the bellboy/waiters arranged for Avis to deliver me a car for 75% of the daily rate Hertz was going to charge at the airport. The paperwork was executed while we sat on couches in the lobby. Throughout my 3-day stay, the hotel staff was consistently helpful and attentive. I also appreciated the homey quality of La Mansion. Yes, the Spanish colonial decor is a little dated. But the hotel is clean and neat. And safe, which is saying a lot in Guadalajara these days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your nice comment. On behalf of the staff and myself we like to thank you and we hope to greeting you pretty soon again.

HLS Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Having stayed at many different hotels in Mexico from the Pacific Coast to Quintana Roo and in the middle and everything in between. La Mansion Del Sol is an exquisite sanctuary from other hotels in the city. From the customer service to the room accommodations I felt it to be far better than any other boutique hotel I’ve ever stayed in. My favorite part of this little paradise is the Patio/Garden. From here you don’t think you’re in the city where breakfast or dinner can be catered to your order. I have returned many times with my wife and business associates and every time we find more appealing.

Room Tip: The Upstairs suites are my favorite. Very Large and rooming with a small desk to work at and very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, General Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for your nice comment. Look forward to see you pretty soon at La Mansion del Sol once again.
Best Regards
The Manager and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

La Mansion Del Sol is a great place to book your stay in Guadalajara, Mexico. The hotel offers an exceptional experience but the service is truly impeccable. It is rustic, yet elegant. From the bedrooms to the food everything is excellent. Your stay at La Mansion Del Sol will higher your expectations and I recommend it to everyone. I would like to thank the manager and his staff for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. All comments really helping us to keep improving our service and instalations.
Look forward to have you here pretty soon again.

Kind Regards
La Mansion del Sol Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great place for a getaway. The staff is friendly and always smiling. The staff was great in fufilling all our request with no problem. The atomosphere is very peaceful. The food is great. Great place to stay whether its for business, family, or even that special someone. Will defintely return to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMansiondelSol, Manager at La Mansion del Sol, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest thank you very much for you nice comment. We hope to have you here pretty soon again.
Best Regards
The hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aurea Hotel and Suites
Aurea Hotel and Suites
#13 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 128 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.9 mi away
LA FE Hotel and Arts
LA FE Hotel and Arts
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guadalajara/Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Sol

Property: La Mansion del Sol
Address: Avenida Moctezuma 1596 | Ciudad del Sol, Guadalajara 45050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion del Sol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mansión del Sol, is a small Boutique Hotel with 22 rooms with Fine Mexican Style. Located in an exclusive residential area, it’s also within the hotel area, 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol Mall and 10 blocks from Plaza Ciudadela Mall. In the heart of one of the best areas in Guadalajara. Surrounded by stores, hotels, restaurants, bars, discotec´s, coffee shops, theatres and movie theatres etc. Only 5 minutes from the Expo Guadalajara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Mansion del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Del Sol Hotel Guadalajara
La Mansion Del Sol Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing