We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing & Fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glorieta Chapalita

Glorieta Chapalita
Ranked #23 of 171 things to do in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This square is surrounded by interesting restaurants and is a nice place to relax.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing & Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love this place, you can find great landscapes, fountains, green, green, green everywhere, and theres fresh air, nice to have a conversation.
I love Glorieta chapalita.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    13
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, México
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent place for leisure and culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Excellent place for leisure and culture, especially on weekends, walking with a rich ice cream
Excelente lugar para el ocio y la cultura, sobre todo los fines de semana, con un rico helado

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mariolopezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This landmark gets better all the time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I wrote a review of this park almost 4 years ago. I just noticed that it is one and the same as Glorieta Chapalita as I now know that it is officially named. So having them next to each other on the same page needs to be combined. Since I posted 5 of the six pictures, I see that I need to return and take some more pictures! The park has become even more enjoyable since the officials of Colonia Chapalita have made better street crossings for the busy Sunday art show and sale that keeps growing each year. New restaurants have opened as well as a new Globo, which is a landmark bakery here since the late 1800's! When you want a break from the show or just sit and people-watch, we now have this new addition to sit on the patio right across the street. On the opposite side there is a new OfficeMax, that is very convenient for the folks who live around the park, but also is a great place to use their ciber area with brand new computers. I thought originally it would look out of place. But considering it remodeled a once grand home that had been left unattended for years, it has finished the circle with a popular shopping venue for computer and tech lovers, blending into the neighborhood. And it has also prompted the nearby banks to give their facades a nice lift. Still a great park-or landmark. I will post new photos soon!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chapalita!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I greater selection you cannot find anywhere - just keep looking, you'll find it if you are not tired before the end.

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chapalita Glorieta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The glorieta is a nice park but is difficult to get to since crossing the street is a pain...now that they have eliminated a lane it is easier and the Sunday Artist market is worth going to see.

Helpful?
1 Thank Royce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glorieta Chapalita also viewed

Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Glorieta Chapalita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing