We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castilla y Leon
Ranked #45 of 61 Guadalajara B&B and Inns
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    20
    11
    20
See reviews for
13
17
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I went to GDL for business trip, I stay in this hotel because 4 stars, is dirty and the service at the desktop was bad, the lady was angry all the time, the only people who speaks English is who carry on the bags, good breakfast and good service at the restaurant. I had a problem: I went to visit my client and I arrived 1 hour late, the lady at the desktop told to my assistant that we have to pay an extra nite per room (840 MXP) just because we were late one hour, I asked for the manager and they take us with a fat guy in an smelly office (cigarrete) and he told us that he is Spanish so he learned castellano and he don't have to speak English and he was not available to negotiate the extra night just because in that hotel is like that, in a very rude mode. I asked for invoice and the lady did not give us anything. BTW dirty hotel with grey towels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you are looking for a 1 star hotel, this one will be ok but is not at all a 3 star one. Is not consistent with the hotel description... beds are really poor quality and small, if you ask for a king size bed you have to pay more money, bathrooms are awful and small, not even a soap holder in the shower, no hand of face towels, etc.
The Wifi only works in the lobby but is free. Good location if you are looking to be in the Guadalajara old downtown area, is well priced but for a really basic place to sleep, nothing else, don't be fooled.

Room Tip: there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guadalajara hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Pros- Great location, walk to anywhere in the Historic Center, free wifi, cable TV with English channels, very close to Corona Market for a quick bite....
Cons- most front desk workers not very friendly, shower curtain torn and dirty, rooms small, TV small, window opens to inside lobby

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires argentina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is the first hotel that I've stayed at they didn't provide a cup or glass. I asked for one and the guy at the desk said the the only way to get one would be buy a cup of coffee and save the cup. While the cost was minimal, it was the idea. I went to the corner 7-11 where they had the same policy, but for fewer centovos. The room was fine, good free internet connection. For the physically challenged: from the street there is a steeep flight of stairs to enter the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.1 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#47 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel la Rotonda
Hotel la Rotonda
#71 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#11 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#32 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Frances
Hotel Frances
#61 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
Hotel Aranzazu ECO
#104 of 128 in Guadalajara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castilla y Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castilla y Leon

Property: Hotel Castilla y Leon
Address: Calle Gonzalez Ortega # 77, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castilla y Leon 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Castilla y Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing