We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nueva Galicia
Ranked #124 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Reviewed January 12, 2004

Just the kind of place I tried to find online and couldn't. So upon arrival, I asked the Taxi ticket seller for a recommendation for hotels under $50.00. Got lucky. Nuevo Galicia proved exactly what I wanted and much more. Clean quiet room for only $37.00 including cable TV w/remote, telephone and a little fridge stocked with beer, snacks, etc.
Laundry room service was also available and cheap. The bell hops spoke good English and were very helpful and honest. Not at all pushy. There is an attached restauant that served American and Mexican style breakfast at reasonable pricing. No air conditioning in the room I stayed in however it was not at all necessary during the Christmas/New Year time I was there. The other guests were middle class Mexicans or Americans, no seedy types at all. Lastly, there is a cab driver by the name Jose Mercedes Perez that waits in front of the hotel there every morning. He is and older, educted driver with an outstanding knowledge of Mexico, and will show you all the really important treasures of the area for a very low price. He's a fine driver and great company. Jose as well as the staff at Nueva Galicia made my GDL trip a wonderful experience.

13  Thank Sabatchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Nueva Galicia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yamell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01Direccion, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Nueva Galicia, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
6  Thank Larissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: en la parte superior menos rudo de vehículos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 528Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Francisco Plaza
Hotel San Francisco Plaza
#92 of 130 in Guadalajara
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dali Plaza Hotel
Dali Plaza Hotel
#56 of 130 in Guadalajara
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#105 of 130 in Guadalajara
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estadio
Hotel Estadio
#91 of 130 in Guadalajara
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residencia Los Angeles B&B
Residencia Los Angeles B&B
#71 of 130 in Guadalajara
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#51 of 130 in Guadalajara
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nueva Galicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nueva Galicia

Address: Avenida Corona 610 | Zona Centro Historico, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range: $27 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nueva Galicia 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Central Guadalajara Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nueva Galicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing