We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget option in Guadalajara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guadalajara Plaza Expo
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Plaza Expo hotel is one of the few hotels that have security, view (most partial) from every room. We splurged on the deluxe corner room floor to ceiling windows. Very spectacular to see all of Plaza Expo without getting up from your bed. The breakfast was copious and served in a lovely panonamic setting. Minor details prevented me from giving this hotel the full 5 rating: we were denied a 2 hour extension in our room because we had a late flight and told that we could use the hospitality area to shower - this area was not private and my husband had to intercept people coming in while I was showering (and vice versa), the water was cold and there was no hair dryer. We felt like gypsies. The pool on the top floor was quite small but again with lovely is clearly the place to be. If I had paid $100 less for my room a day I would also have given it a 5 but overall the experience was very good.

Room Tip: Tipping goes a long way here the more you tip the more they upgrade their service
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YogiJuancarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, help us to improve day by day our quality service. hope to see you soon on your next visit to this city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Guadalajara Plaza Expo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Clean room and lobby. Good location. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, We hope to see you soon on your next visit to this city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our room wasfine. Cleaned well every day. Bottled water was provided each day as well. The wireless internet worked well. We were there at a very hot time of year and the air conditioning worked well. The pool was great and refreshing.
There was a 30 peso per day charge for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sioux4noff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I spent 4 days in Guadalajara with my father for a "home coming" of sorts for Dad.
The GDL expo was located close to everywhere we needed to go. The staff was great, rooms clean and safety wasn't an issue.
The hotel rest. "El Flor de la calbaza" was awesome.
Extra points for a very well kept pool and gym area, bonus points for y tequila "7 leguas" as the hotel's house tequila" of choice

Room Tip: close to chapalitas cool bars and cafes
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFSinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I stayed here for 8 days and loved it. Great staff and excellent service. Room service was cheap and good portions of food. They had valet parking. Pool is on the roof and they also have a jogging track on the roof as well. Great hotel and good price. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackagent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

My sister and I wanted to meet for a weekend and we chose Guadalajara. We have never stayed at this hotel. It is very well located and all the staff was very gracious and attentive. The bartender at the lobby bar was very nice and helpful.

We stayed at the "ladies only" section of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. On Saturday we had the chance to go to the restaurant and tried the buffet. They had a large variety of food, and it was delicious and at a very good price.

All in all, we had a very pleasant experience and are very satisfied with the services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntan1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Part of my business party stayed at the Hilton but my group stayed at this hotel. If you want the Mexican experience with great local food and the morning hot chocolate, this is where you want to be. The breakfast hour is longer than most hotels because many of the local families come to this hotel to eat and to celebrate significant events. We would work late into the night due to time zone issues and did not have to worry about making it to breakfast. Breakfast was included and is a buffet that includes cook to order meals. The conceirge provided assistance for local travel and the laundry service was excellent. Hotel safes are at a room next to the hotel front desk - and not in the hotel room - but the safes are private and worked out fine. Carpet in room was dirty - had to wear socks so that my feet would not turn black. Also had a problem with the bath/shower drain that would not drain well. Room was also a bit small. Wireless worked well and there is a business office for customers to use along with a conference room. Hotel was also willing to change US money to pesos.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireflySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 129 in Guadalajara
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guadalajara Plaza Ejecutivo Lopez Mateos
3.4 mi away
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
Fiesta Inn Guadalajara Expo
#15 of 129 in Guadalajara
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#37 of 129 in Guadalajara
219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#27 of 129 in Guadalajara
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadalajara Plaza Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadalajara Plaza Expo

Address: Av. Mariano Otero 3261 | Col. Verde Valle, Guadalajara 44550, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#13 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#15 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $44 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guadalajara Plaza Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guadalajara Plaza Expo Business Class Hotel, ideal for leisure or business, located just 50 meters from Expo Guadalajara Convention Center and 3 blocks from Plaza del Sol. Inonovacion, sophistication, intimate atmosphere of classic trends for maximum rest. 172 executive rooms and 32 Deluxe rooms with free wi-fi and those warm touches that make you feel at home. More than a business center, creating a new space productivity and harmony. We serve your project our personalized service and executive assistance. Who said it was just a business trip? enjoy our upper terrace of services free of charge, heated pool with a 360 ° view of the city, gym and jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guadalajara Plaza Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalajara Plaza Expo Hotel Guadalajara
Plaza Expo Hotel Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing