We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dali Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dali Plaza Hotel
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Clarkston, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

the room had hair in the bathroom,the air cond was on the floor to try and set the temp,the beds were hard as stone, said they had wy-fi and it did not work.
the help at the front dest were snotty, to americans,
I would not stay there again if they paid me to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjkrieg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    91
    50
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
62
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights after I was told prices went up at hotel San Francisco, I'm so glad I made the switch (initially reluctantly). This hotel turned out to be a gem! It's in a great location for walking to all the local hot spots! The price was great at like 30 bucks a night! It's more for more than one person. The room was extremely clean, there is a safe in the bathroom. I had wi-fi connection problems on the 8th floor so I switched rooms to he 3rd floor and the wi-fi worked great! The staff were courteous and helpful. I booked from Expedia, so check out the deals online for the bet prices. Overall I didn't want to change hotels but am so glad I did. There are like 3 gay bars within 2 blocks too ; ) I would not hesitate staying here again. Also the breakfast buffet was great and the food filled me up all day until din din, and all breakfast you old eat or 7 bucks!

Room Tip: Be careful of the 8th floor because ou may have a wi-fi connection problem, but the rooms on the 8th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jabberjawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to Guadalajara on vacation and stay in Dali Plaza, and this was a perfect fit for us, this hotel is on walking distance of a lot of the things you want to visit if you are in Guadalajara, the staff was friendly, there's free wi-fi and confortable rooms and the price is fair. They even agreed to take care of our bags for an entire day after we check out (cause our flight was until midnight)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clau_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I chose the Dali Plaza after reading reviews here on Tripadvisor. I'm in Guadalajara on business about once a month. I couldn't have been more pleased. Actually I arrived a day earlier than my Expedia reservation and they were a little short on space due to an Expo in Guadalajara - but they still managed to find me a room.
What especially impressed me abut the Dali Plaza was the attitude of the workers - there are always going to be little glitches in travelling/accommodations. The personnel at the Dali are very polite and accommodating.
Rooms are super clean and spacious. They appeared to be recently remodeled.
If you are interested in historical sites in Guadalajara the hotel is situated about as good as you can get.
It's located on a kind of alley and might not appear to be that great from the outside - but don't be fooled - you'll be surprised once you enter.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel location is perfect! You are only four blocks from the center. The neighborhood is vibrant and full of activities and yet very quiet in the night. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The AC works like a charm and trust me when I say, you'll going to need it as Guadalajara is one of the hottest cities in Mexico. The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. The buffet breakfast was OK. You'll find the typical items much like an American continental breakfast. Over-all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dali Plaza for two nights in May 2013. Very comfortable, quiet, and great location. Wifi was rubbish (didn't work in rooms) and staff not very interested. Good shower, didn't use air-con. Breakfast available but not included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a nice, clean, sort of luxurious place. It is very modern, so no real charm, but a great bargain for $40 per night night. Just blocks away from the main plaza, cathedral, markets. Very helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
Hotel Portonovo Plaza
#55 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#12 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Portobelo Hotel
Portobelo Hotel
#22 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#32 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Perla Central Hotel
Perla Central Hotel
#44 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
Hotel Puerta Del Sol
#27 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dali Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dali Plaza Hotel

Property: Dali Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Moreno No. 570 | Col Centro, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dali Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dali Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing