We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
156
183
56
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
183
56
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teatro degollado great location balcony overlooking the pool two queen beds old world historic district main cathedral small pool quiet street walking distance hotel restaurant our room was spacious central guadalajara cleaning staff safe area laundry service wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

This is a modern hotel with traditional touches and great service located very much in the heart of GDL. While it's a two minute walk to the main plaza from the hotel the area around the hotel is remarkably quiet and free of traffic. The rooms are laid out more or less like in a modern hotel but the finishes in the common areas add a great deal of charm and warmth so as to make it seem like an old world hotel. Our room was spacious, quiet and spotless. Service from start to finish was first class as was the included breakfast at which we could order what we preferred from their menu. I would not recommend this hotel for dinner based on feedback from other guests with whom we spoke. I live by the old adage 'don't sleep in restaurant and don't eat in hotels'. ;-)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMendoza, Reservations Manager at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thankyou for all your comments. I´m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will wait for you in your next trip to Guadalajara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location could not be better as it was downtown near the cathedral, the Degollado Theater and several squares. Lots of restaurants and activities. Great shopping. The staff was very helpful and willing to accommodate. The rooms were large and very clean with some overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get one over the pool. Some of them have balconies.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMendoza, Reservations Manager at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thankyou for all your comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will wait for you in your next trip to Guadalajara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

All was perfect, except for the pool, watter was too cold. The personal of the hotel was kind and magnificent; the ubication is great, is too close to everything in downtown; the room is confortable and quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanosukesegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMendoza, Reservations Manager at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thankyou for all your comments. I´glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will wait for you in your next trip to Guadalajara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many attractions, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly, professional and very nice. They go above and beyond to help their guests with transportation, recommendations, etc. Great breakfast buffet, and lunch, dinner and cocktails are available (but no bar). I can't say enough nice things about the staff. We had to leave very early Sunday and after a mishap with our Uber the man at the front desk had a cab in front of the hotel in under 5 minutes, and the security man stayed outside with us, as it was still dark. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are room safes, but not the electronic kind. We had to put a deposit for the lock, which was fully refunded when we left. It worked out really well and it was nice leaving our passports in the room.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMendoza, Reservations Manager at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thankyou for your comments. I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us. We will wait for you in your next trip to Guadalajara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, near all downtown attractions. Spacious clean and comfortable rooms.
First time Guadalajara visitors make this hotel a must.
Long ride from the airport is worth it.
Double check “trip advisor” hotel choices near by as it sent me to a shady dangerous part of town. Do not go past the San Juan de Dios market. Be careful if you leave the center part of town.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank groman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeMendoza, Reservations Manager at Hotel de Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thankyou for sharing your comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews