We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“By far my favorite in guadalajara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinta Real Guadalajara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quinta Real Guadalajara
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“By far my favorite in guadalajara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

From the moment you walk into the lobby you are totally at easy...the building feels like an old hacienda with lots of flowers and trees. A bit difficult to park but worth every minute. The rooms are very large and well furnished - restaurant has a wonderful nooks in the garden. Food is good - try the " chiles in nogada" ( in season only)....

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the back gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    18
    11
    2
See reviews for
25
35
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Arrived at the hotel at night, no other guests but check in still took very long time. Rooms are nice and very very spacious, felt bad not having invited more people :) Had an event at the hotel where the service was good and friendly, food was average. Food at the restaurant very good though. Check out was a bummer, it took over 30 minutes to do the check out for 4 rooms. Just crazy! Think the hotel is a bit overrated for the service they provide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rianneplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We wanted somewhere to stay that had a more authentic Mexican feel to it than just a Hilton or Westin. We could not be more impressed, The hotel and grounds were beautiful and the hotel staff were more than accommodating. What a wonderful place to stay, skip the same big city hotels and stay somewhere special

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
252 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is the most elegant and welcoming one in Guadalajara. Rooms are very comfortable, delicious beds, big bath tubs, beautiful mexican decorations everywhere. It's just a pleasure to stay at this place. I know for a fact that most celebrities that come to Guadalajara stay here.
Sunday breakfasts are something to look forward to.

Room Tip: Suite 10 is small but I like it the most. Expedia Elite Members are often upgraded to Master Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salvador S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for letting us know about you positive experience at our hotel. I am glad you like suite 10 and our breakfast buffet, we recently added many new dishes to it and I am confident you will love it.

Hope you have a great week and next time you are in town please don´t hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Hope to have you back soon.

Kind regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The property in beautiful as well as the rooms. Service is great and the food very good. Expect an expensive bill. Location is quite handy to visit the whole city. Silence is a feature required for business ntravel. The restaurant serves quite good local food as well as international dishes. Bakery is amasing.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancunceramist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to know you had a great stay at Quinta Real Guadalajara.

All of us here are committed to giving our very best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to have you back soon and please let me know if there is anything I can do for you in future visits.

Kind Regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

we found the bar and restaurant under construction. Requested and were confirmed for a garden room. At which, at check in, they said yes we had but instead had the street. When booking the nice woman at reservations said no problem if you want to stay a few days so at check in they said we are now almost full so the rate is 100$

Room Tip: garden rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacky489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mam,

Thank you for taking a minute of your time to share you experience at our hotel. In Quinta Real we are 100% committed to our guests and I regret to read that the room type you requested didn´t match the one they gave you.

I also regret that the restaurant was unfinished when you were here, but I am very glad to tell you that after a year of work we are finally opening next week, I am positive that this restaurant will be Guadalajara´s best and that the results will be worth this long wait.

Please give us a chance to prove you that we can do it better and to prove you that after 28 years we are still the best hotel in town. Let me know next time you are coming to the city and I will arrange something special for you.

Have a great weekend and hope to see you soon.

Santiago Leon de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business. The rooms are great, very spacious and homely.

The restaurant is ok, the service was very enjoyable. Can't say the same about breakfast though.

Staff in general were good and helpful eg. Telling us about good running routes.

Swimming pool was closed when we were there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiag0_Le0n, General Manager at Quinta Real Guadalajara, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you liked our rooms. I regret to hear that breakfast wasn´t so great, we are well known by having great breakfast but with the remodeling process and having the temporary restaurant so far form the kitchen hasn´t helped.

I am pleased to let you know that next Friday, November the 1st, we open our new restaurant which I am sure you will love. By that date the pool will also be open. It´s a shame you missed by a week the opening of these 2 new projects but I hope you come back son, and if you do please let me know so we can do something special for you.

Thank you very much for you comments and for choosing Quinta Real Guadalajara.

Kind regards,

Santiago León de la Vega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#28 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 125 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Square Small Luxury Hotel
Square Small Luxury Hotel
#35 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#6 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
1.8 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#9 of 125 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Guadalajara

Property: Quinta Real Guadalajara
Address: Avenida Mexico 2727, Guadalajara 44690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#22 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#24 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quinta Real Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Quinta Real Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing