We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Real Guadalajara
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

as a frequent traveller, i usually compare between hotels i'm visiting and sometimes even search for faults or 'hick ups' in hotel facilities and services, this is one of the hotels i DID NOT find one single hitch/fault ! the hotel has fantastic facilities, each corner of the hotel is very clean and neat, the staff are very welcoming and helpfull beyond expectation, the vallet parking can not be more efficient, the food is delicious, fresh and nicely presented.
the hotel interior deco and gardens are very pleasant and fun to go around.
the hotel prices are quite reasonable for the return and the rooms are super comfortable, if you are visiting #Guadalajara , THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY , NO DOUBT !

Room Tip: all rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

Quinta Real Guadalajara is one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico. Like all the other hotels in the Quinta Real chain, they have great service by all the staff. The property is is just beautiful, with colonial style ambiance all over. The rooms are confortable and of great size.
The only thing that is not "great" about this hotel is the variety of the menu in their restaurant. The breakfast menu is pretty good, but for lunch and dinner they lack of options.

I recommend this hotel, if you dont mind the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonzz_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I live in Mexico but when the head hochos come down we tend to put them up here and do our meetings in one of its conference rooms. As such I have stayed here many times, most recently in January. It is housed in an old hacienda-type property, with various different buildings. Suites are all very attractive, with nice furniture and tasteful decoration that fits with the olden-days charm of the architecture. Super executive suites are available but I have not stayed in them. The staff all speaks english well and the service and attention is exelent. The restaurant is maybe its weak point but that depends on your opinion. For someone used to eating good Mexican food, it is a little bland, but for the foreign executives this hotel tends to cater to, it is good in that they are not serving Taco Bell style Mexican food, but foreigner-friendly legitimate cooking. Even so I prefer the real stuff, but that is a matter of opinion. I would recomend this place for business travelers. For tourists, better to stay closer to the center of town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

When you walk into this property you know you have entered somewhere special. The hotel feels like an antique colonial presidential residence and with all modern elements. Elegant hotel- rooms, gardens, and common areas. The rooms were very large and decorated well with a very large beautiful bath. Funny- the hotel products in the bath were labeled 'Salvatore Ferragomo,' not Hermes as noted by other reviewers- but either name is a bit suspicious for shampoos and soaps in a hotel- but who knows?. Similar accommodations in the USA or Europe would easily cost over $500/night. Was only at the hotel for a total of 10 hours over night for a business conference; but wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessPr0fessi0nal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great breakfast, very Chic with Hermes moisturizes, shampoo, and bath soap. Very comfortable bed, and a great decoration in the room.
Awesome place for small meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The problem with this hotel is that like other good hotels in the area, when you arrive it does not except bookings with other companies so you end up paying a lot more !! I have this with other hotels in this area and I do book on different sites . We wont be going back for that reason . We are fed up paying a lot more that what we were told upon booking . A shame the manager was not helpful, He has lost a lot of future bookings . Recepition desk is poor .

The hotel is beautiful - Breakfast is wonderful ( about $28.00 U.S) . The beds are some of the best I have slept on . I do enjoy this hotel but am fed up paying a third more than I was quited on booking sights , expedia , booking.com etc .

Room Tip: Call the hotel to see what they have and get the price and room in writing by them before you arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsygirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is magnificent, especially the garden and the common areas. The rooms are spacious and comfortable - sole weakness, the bathrooms are a little old and especially the showers and jcuzzi do need a make over! The reception desk is poor - on a busy day you can easily wait 30' to check out, their printers are often not working and overall the chk-in/out procedures are cumbersome and tiring. The restaurant is ok, nothing special though.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Demetria
Hotel Demetria
#31 of 131 in Guadalajara
179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 131 in Guadalajara
1,080 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#12 of 131 in Guadalajara
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#4 of 131 in Guadalajara
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Guadalajara

Address: Avenida Mexico 2727, Guadalajara 44690, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#22 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#24 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: $137 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Guadalajara 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinta Real Guadalajara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Guadalajara Hotel Guadalajara
Quinta Real Hotel Guadalajara
Guadalajara Quinta Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing